We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Santa Barbara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Santa Barbara”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for business last month. Very clean rooms and well kept newer hotel. Staff was helpful and very nice. My main reason for picking this hotel was that it was a fairly reasonable rate. My stay was pleasant and the hotel very functional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USPnTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear USPnTX,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Stacey M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    84
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
105
49
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was clean, the décor was not very special, but the weather was great in Goleta. We decided on Goleta, since we were having a heat wave in southern California. So it was really nice to enjoy the nice weather. The only problem we experienced was with the staff. We didn't find them very helpful. This is the reason for the three stars.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear ES,

Thank you for your feedback during your stay. We are consistently training out staff to ensure we provide the highlest level of customer service possible. We appreciate your feedback.

Stacey M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a golf trip. Great location to Sandpiper and Glen Annie Golf courses. The hotel was clean, spacious and the fire pits and hot tub were welcome plus after a long day of golf. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Hollister Crossing for restaurants. Priced on the high side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcmm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Icmm03,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our stay. Yes, our location is great in regards to Sandpiper golf course and Glenn Annie golf course. Both courses are within a 5 mile radius. We are also able to shuttle guests to these two locations in our shuttle van.

Thank you again!

Stacey M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when a larger hotel sold out for a work related conference. I was lucky! This courtyard is fairly new. Goleta is just outside of Santa Barbara, next to UC Santa Barbara. It is convenient to the college, to Santa Barbara and the highway. Within one minute drive or 5 minute walk is an outdoor mall with several restaurants and a Best Buy.
The rooms are large, have big TVs, a large working desk. The area is fairly quiet ( I was here during Spring Break, though ). The hotel has a cafe in the lobby which serves breakfast and supper. It is similar to having a Starbucks in the lobby. There is also an area which is a mini-store, where one can buy snacks, drinks, reheat able items, ice cream. The gym is nice, everything worked and there are windows. There is a pool, I did not use it. The staff is helpful, the desk is staffed 24 hours. They were helpful at giving directions also.
I would definitely stay here again if in the Santa Barbara area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoloTravelRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear SoloTravelRunner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am glad that the hotel met your needs and we were able to provide exceptional service. We hope to see you again!

Stacey M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Since this hotel is still new (opened a little over a year), I’m very disappointed to report that we were given a room that’s ants infested. It was actually crawling all over our beds and in our skin.

After initial complaint, front desk came to investigate and found some candy wrappers tucked somewhere by the headboard, covered in ants (I pointed out that it was not our wrapper –just in case). I right away requested for a change of room but was not accommodated due to “FULL WEEKEND”. The young man who came up to our room was nice and apologetic. He was the only one with redeeming qualities in this hotel. He cleaned, sprayed and changed the sheets. But unfortunately, we still had to slap our faces and picked on our arms for crawling ants every now and then, all night long.

The next day, I requested to have our room re-cleaned. It was accommodated but still missed few ants here and there. I mean, really! I think it’s safe to say that housekeeping in this hotel is below average.

What makes it a bit more annoying is the fact that no one from the front desk or management even bothered to apologize nor followed up on this issue. It’s very unprofessional to say the least. I won’t even dare mention that we are a Marriott Gold member. A sad shame, that!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Thor G,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a response regarding your stay. Since your review, we have taken measures to correct the ant issue in the room. I appreciate your feedback to make our hotel better for future guests.

Stacey M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Needed to visit Santa Barbara, Goleta was the closest I could get. Though this appears a brand new Marriott, it's just not for business travelers. My dandy rewards status, he said sarcastically, got me a room overlooking shipping containers and no newspaper. The wifi is not locked down, the hotel is under a Santa Barbara airport take off runway and no HBO. The suggested parking was dark and scary. If you're looking to visit your child at UCSB, it's certainly close, but dining options are few close by and the pool is small. Again, it's new, so it's nice looking, but it's pretty pricey for what is really a motor lodge.

Room Tip: It's "motor-lodgey", so half the rooms overlook the parking lot and the back of Home D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoaststays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear WestCoastStays,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your response. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to provide the best service and accomodations possible. We do appreciate your response and will use it to continue to improve in the future.

Stacey M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

At more than US$300 a night we were expecting better than a small standard size room with few facilities. After complaining to Management they agreed and upgraded us. Other aspects of the hotel were satisfactory, nice court yard pool area with outdoor seating. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey M, Manager at Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear George1950,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that your first room did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best accomodations possible. I am glad that we were able to provide a complimentary upgraded room during your stay.

Stacey M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
3.2 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
390 reviews
9.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,020 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bacara Resort & Spa
Bacara Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Goleta
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta

Property: Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Address: 401 Storke Rd, Goleta, CA 93117-2973
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing