We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy doors” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Noisy doors”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Overpriced rooms and non personal service. More like a motel feel but charging prices like a higher end Marriott. Will not return here again and I travel twice a month to Santa Barbara for business. I was on hold for more than ten minutes so I just hung up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank historyteacher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    72
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
46
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my night here in Feb. The hotel has only been open for 6 months, so everything is new, clean and fresh. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Loved having a courtyard room that opened onto a putting green and fire pit. It even had a sliding glass door so I could get fresh air. This hotel is close to UCSB and the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room on the courtyard side for views, on the outside for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Really quite enjoyable. Nothing fancy but big clean room, good working tv and nice bed. Would have given it 5 out of 5 if the shower was a bit more accessible rather than too low in bath tub.

However, all in all, really good value for money. Would certainly return there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location to Santa Barbara! Staff was very nice, hotel very clean. We only stayed a day, but will come back here again. Utilized the fitness center and staff helped with dinner recommendations. Located right off the highway, would suggest requesting courtyard side room for better view.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryQ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks whilst visiting Goleta on business. Usually I stay at the Harbour View, but on this occasion I wanted to be closer to the office on South Los Carneros. It is very close to the airport and they have an airport shuttle, but you may need to call the hotel from the airport to arrange a pick up as their vehicle wasn't there when my flight came in and I didn't have their number to hand.
The room was spacious, clean and had a fridge, coffee maker, iron and hairdryer. I am used to most hotels having an in-room safe/security box so was disappointed that they only offer safety boxes at reception. I had a room overlooking the soccer field and have to say that I did not hear any noise from the daily games being played there. Despite being under the flight path for the airport there was very little noise from the planes either.
The little bistro was more than adequate for me, I prefer to grab something light in the evening and the breakfast options were good.
The staff were very attentive, friendly and polite, offering advice on where to go, good restaurants, etc.

The only negative aspect is the slamming doors. I understand that the hotel wants doors to close firmly, but other hotels I have stayed in have managed to achieve that successfully without the bang.

All in all I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smc-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Little lobby bistro was terrific. Cooked our breakfast to order. Front desk helpful with hiking trails. Fitness center was fine, not huge, but met my needs. Room was spacious enough, clean and fresh looking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjimcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The amenities are very wonderful, including the spacious gym with brand new equipment. The hotel is centrally located and is in walking distance to a shopping mall and several nice restaurants, including several that the front desk staff recommended (gave us a discount card). The staff was friendly and seemed genuinely concerned how we were enjoying our stay, which is a huge plus.

If I were to ding them on anything it would be how the room doors slam shut. They make a bit too much noise and you can hear neighboring rooms at times.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side face a soccer field so, if a game might be playing it may be noisy for so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casti004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
3.2 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Goodland, a Kimpton Hotel
10.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bacara Resort & Spa
Bacara Resort & Spa
#1 of 10 in Goleta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta

Property: Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Address: 401 Storke Road, Goleta, CA 93117
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing