We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat, cozy hotel...GREAT location, reasonable prices too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neat, cozy hotel...GREAT location, reasonable prices too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My third visit to Santa Barbara, first time at this hotel. Not crazy about the fee for maid service but honestly not a HUGE deal to me.
My room was tidy, very comfortable. Shower pressure excellent, and fairly quiet while trying to sleep. I did hear a little barking from guest's dogs while walking down the hall, but no biggie... Animal lover here. :-)
I felt safe coming in late night, hotel is in a decent area, very close to the highway and main SB roads.
Breakfast nothing to write home about but, better than nothing. Coffee, tea, oatmeal, fruit, granola bars and packaged muffins. Just enough to get your day started... if you want a larger meal there are plenty of restaurants just a short drive away.
Staff are friendly, WIFI works great too.
I would book here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, fine by me. There is an elevator if you have a room on a different floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    24
    17
    12
See reviews for
37
24
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, wa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I can't figure out why this hotel received such great reviews.
The hotel is located across the street from In and Out Burger- which is one of the only pros but that is only good for one night of dinner or lunch. We have a small dog, which the hotel was well to accommodate. However, upon trying to take our pup for a walk and to use the bathroom, we were unable to find any grass except across the street at the In and Out. As we checked out we finally found a small patch of grass at the very back corner of their parking lot. It was frustrating to not have found this right away.
The hotel room was extremely loud. Every time the rooms beside us would use their shower, it sounded like a train running through our room. Upon letting the front desk know, they said "well it can be very noisy depending on how well you hear". There should never be that much noise for over $100 per night.


There wasn't anything eventful that prompted our unhappiness with this hotel, it was just dirty and not very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikknackraedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goleta hotels

San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here for three nights mainly because it has a kitchenette, was close to work and easy access to the 101 freeway.

The Pros: The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable to sleep in and the hotel was quiet. Nice parking.

The Cons: The 3rd floor hallway leading to our room reeked of the smell of cigarette smoke, which sucks if you are not a smoker. Kitchenette is bare bones, small and not very conducive to cooking, which is something you'd like to have if you're staying in a place long term... Hence, the name of the hotel is 'Extended Stay America'. There was no garbage disposal in the kitchenette we had either. So when it came to doing dishes, you had to be careful as to what went down the drain.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor end unit. Then you do not hear anyone above you and you're far away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaandRod93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice hotel with friendly service and convenient transportation. Very convenient to go to Santa Barbara Airport and Goleta Old Town.
Also have nice biking route and jogging friendly. Love the view and also the In-N-Out across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter but no sunshine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StingAtBleum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Comfortable room, nice area. Close to restaurants, very quiet. Was assigned a first floor room which made me feel nervous and unsafe, but was too tired to complain. Also, there was no sheer drape, only a blackout curtain. The hotel address is not visible from the street and the sign is on the far side of the property, so I had to drive around the building to make sure I was in the right place.
I would stay here again but would ask for another room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odalisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Its ok if you are not going to spend alot of time in your room during your stay. Plus is they take pets. Minus is no business center. Cannot get anything computer printed. Grab and go breakfast has less selection than gas station across the street. Rooms seem a little tired/ worn out. Did not smell clean. It was ok, barely.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerSchooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our pet friendly policy met your needs; still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, I am sorry that the smell and condition of your room were unsatisfactory. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to review your comments and to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. I hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We wanted a quick weekend away and didn't plan to spend much time in our room. So we picked the Extended Stay America in Goleta because it was very reasonably priced for the Santa Barbara area. The room was clean, though average, and the staff friendly. The location was actually quieter than anticipated for an inexpensive hotel. Be aware that for this low price you don't get maid service or bathroom amenities - not even shampoo (although if you ask, the front desk will provide shampoo, but no lotion or conditioner). They don't provide new sheets or towels, but again if you take your soiled towels down to the front desk, they will give you clean ones. Sort of awkward. My only complaint is that it's noisy during the day. For a place with little maid service, the maids seemed to crash around and spend hours in my hallway. If you're not trying to take an afternoon nap, then it's probably not an issue. Overall, an OK place for a low price.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back, away from the nearby highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
1.5 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
1.7 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Property: Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Address: 4870 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93111-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara North Hotel Goleta
Extended Stay America Goleta
Extended Stay Goleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing