We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel to stay for business or for fun” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice hotel to stay for business or for fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice hotel with friendly service and convenient transportation. Very convenient to go to Santa Barbara Airport and Goleta Old Town.
Also have nice biking route and jogging friendly. Love the view and also the In-N-Out across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter but no sunshine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StingAtBleum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    24
    17
    12
See reviews for
37
23
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Comfortable room, nice area. Close to restaurants, very quiet. Was assigned a first floor room which made me feel nervous and unsafe, but was too tired to complain. Also, there was no sheer drape, only a blackout curtain. The hotel address is not visible from the street and the sign is on the far side of the property, so I had to drive around the building to make sure I was in the right place.
I would stay here again but would ask for another room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odalisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Its ok if you are not going to spend alot of time in your room during your stay. Plus is they take pets. Minus is no business center. Cannot get anything computer printed. Grab and go breakfast has less selection than gas station across the street. Rooms seem a little tired/ worn out. Did not smell clean. It was ok, barely.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerSchooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our pet friendly policy met your needs; still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, I am sorry that the smell and condition of your room were unsatisfactory. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to review your comments and to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. I hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We wanted a quick weekend away and didn't plan to spend much time in our room. So we picked the Extended Stay America in Goleta because it was very reasonably priced for the Santa Barbara area. The room was clean, though average, and the staff friendly. The location was actually quieter than anticipated for an inexpensive hotel. Be aware that for this low price you don't get maid service or bathroom amenities - not even shampoo (although if you ask, the front desk will provide shampoo, but no lotion or conditioner). They don't provide new sheets or towels, but again if you take your soiled towels down to the front desk, they will give you clean ones. Sort of awkward. My only complaint is that it's noisy during the day. For a place with little maid service, the maids seemed to crash around and spend hours in my hallway. If you're not trying to take an afternoon nap, then it's probably not an issue. Overall, an OK place for a low price.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back, away from the nearby highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night while visiting friends in the area. My room was a little "tired" but fine, with a comfortable bed, spacious and clean. The bathroom and kitchenette where adequately equipped and clean. One can grab a small snack and coffee in the morning. The staff where friendly. The only negative comment is that the walls are a little thin, I could hear the people in the staircase and in the room above.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The whole place smelled! Window locks were broken and AC/Heat gave off a moldy stench :/ I didn't even want to take off my shoes, the carpet felt grimy. The restroom had rust and water spots all over. Purposely stayed away all day and night, came in late to sleep a few hours and set my alarm clock for 7am so that I could check out ASAP. I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IE_SuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goleta hotels

San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've stayed here before and it's absolutely the best value around. My daughter had a sports competition at UCSB which is about a five minute drive from the hotel. I don't need anything fancy but love a fridge and kitchen option which they have. I like interior corridors which they have. The bed is incredibly comfy. The staff is great. It's ten minutes to downtown Santa Barbara. Really just an overall great place for a really great price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheriRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
1.5 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real

Property: Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Address: 4870 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Extended Stay, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara North Hotel Goleta
Extended Stay America Goleta
Extended Stay Goleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing