We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm updating my review from 2 years ago”
Review of The Nugget

The Nugget
Ranked #14 of 139 Restaurants in Goleta
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'm updating my review from 2 years ago”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

OK, I'm happy again...they changed back the french fries to the original ones. So I'm giving them 5 stars because in a world where its hard to find a good burger it's my go-to place when in Santa Barbara/Goleta

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeBaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great Ahi!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice place for lunch after visiting a couple of beaches. Special of the day was Ahi, burger, salad, or dinner. The salad was huge! A very generous and perfectly cooked Ahi steak in the middle. The rest of the menu looked good enough for a return visit. The beer was good too. Kid friendly. Interesting decor with old photographs of the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual local and fun”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We had homemade meatloaf and chicken piccata. Both just fine. Place has license plates and animal heads. It feels real, not some chain you would find in a mall. Waitress was very cute, if that matters to you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjimcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Great Place with Great Vibe Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Local uber-friendly restaurant and bar. Great Food - Great Service.
On business and invited to The Nugget after business hours for dinner. Totally enjoyed great food, great people and great service in a most unique setting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainview2guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Very cool place! Read this one..... Don't pass it up.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were on foot, headed for the denny's when I spotted this place. God, I'm glad I did.
Easy to find and lots of parking.
It was about 2:30 in the afternoos, so the place was empty, accept for a few yocal-locals at the bar. The joint was decorated kind of like a hunting lodge, with like, pioneer tools, and other interesting stuff. I can't seem to put a lable on it.
Anyhow, the menu was basically good'ole American burgers and sandwiches. All three of us were happy with our food.
I had the Pastrami Sand (special of the day), w/salad... damn good! Savory pastrami, sauerkraut, chedder cheese,thousand island, on toasted rye....I know... but it was killer!!! The salad was blah but who cares.
The server was super pleasant. Got to say though, it took quite a while before our food came, but it was darn good and that's what counts. I suppose being so slow at that time of day, the kitchen was operating at less than full speed.
I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing