We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Maisieres
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place and friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is not the most interesting location, as the motel is located in an industrial area. However, the bus to Santa Barbara runs just outside the motel and there is a big shopping centre close by. The motel has a nice pool, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We had a nice big room with 3 beds and we have enjoyed a couple of days here. The beaches are about a 10 - 15 min drive from here, and the Sandpiper Golf Course is close by.
The room is clean, but the furniture somewhat outdated. But a nice big TV!!!

Room Tip: Perhaps a good idea to request a room away from the busy Hollister Road..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissFairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    85
    98
    37
    23
See reviews for
118
60
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frazier Park, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall a great value. In room coffee is good. Clean room, fresh linen, comfortable bed, very nice roomy shower. The "breakfast" is - well it's rather odd, I passed. But the coffee is really good. If this hotel accepted dogs I would stay here for the duration of my business. The location is great, the parking is good. For business, this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank IMSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Please stay at another city and do not stay here. You will feel mugged and violated. Do not accept their 30-day cancellation policy. $260 per night and they wanted us to have a two day minimum. I suggest Carpinteria. Or stay at a good place for $400, but do not stay here in the slums.

Staff was nice. Pool was acceptable, but outdoors. Heater in the bathroom was the only bright spot on the visit. Good TV. Mini Fridge.

Breakfast was a horrible cramped joke. Beds were doubles, not queens.
Room smelled like smoke.

Again, DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jamey O.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel. I am sorry you were unhappy with the location and price during your stay. As it was UCSB graduation weekend, a peak travel weekend for Santa Barbara and Goleta areas, rates were higher than normal. We are an economy hotel providing an option for budget conscious guests. There are other choices, but all more expensive than us. Please note our 30-day cancellation policy is specific to this weekend. Our regular cancellation policy typically allows for a 24 hour notice unless you purchase a nonrefundable rate or book through a third party. We have several room types available for booking including doubles, queens, kings, wheelchair accesible, double doubles and doubles queens. We apologize you were not able to upgrade on this busy weekend to a room with 2 double queens. If that had been available we would have been happy to provide that as an option.

I am happy you found our staff helpful, our pool nice and the room amenities acceptable. I apologize our free breakfast was too crowded and not substantial enough for you. Please note we happily meet the brand standards and serve Super 8’s new Superstart breakfast complete with fresh made waffles, signature cinnamon rolls, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, juices, milk etc. Have a great summer and please feel welcome at any Wyndham properties.
Warm regards,
Renee Graybill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goleta hotels

Kleinostheim
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was a good stay with not too much pros and cons. Price performance ratio wan't too great but that was due to Memorial Day. But Super 8 is always a good joice when travelling and you need somewhere to stay for a night. Uncomplicated booking proceedures and fair prices (unless it is a holiday weekend ;-))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Harald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.9 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 6021 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Goleta
Super 8 Goleta
Super Eight Goleta
Super 8 Motel Goleta
Goleta Super 8
Goleta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing