We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Florence
1 review
“Fine stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

No complaints, we were only there for one evening. Beds clean and comfy, clean shower, good TV, the carpet could use a little cleaning, but otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank FlorenceRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear FlorenceRE,
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay at our Super 8. We appreciate your candid comments and are happy you had a positive experience during your overnight stay. At Super 8 we look to create value - a great stay at a great price.
You mentioned the carpet needing to be cleaned. Although we regularly clean our carpets professionally, some are worn out. As part of our continual refresh we will be replacing all carpets to rooms with either carpet or vinyl plank flooring. We hope you visit us again so you can see this improvement. Please feel welcome back to stay here or any other Super 8 properties.
Sincerely
Renee Graybill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    85
    98
    37
    23
See reviews for
118
60
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MENLO PARK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excelled my expectations. For the second cheapest place that I could find in Goleta, it had almost everything I wanted. Clean room, great bathroom, and rather speedy internet. The only small cons I'd mention is that is somewhat noisy, and there's not fridge/microwave in the room, which at this price I understand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Manuel_BayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Manuel_BayArea,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Super 8. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to exceed our guests’ expectations and be able to do it at a reasonable price. I am delighted you were able to take advantage of many of our complimentary amenities. Although we do not have refrigerators in every room, we do have them available upon request and would be happy to provide one for you on your next stay as long as availability permits. In the lobby we have a microwave that is available for any of our patrons to use beyond just breakfast hours. Please feel welcome back any time!
Happy Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here just one night but the hotel was clean, and comfortable for my daughter and I. They were pleasant at our check in. Breakfast was basic but all we needed to start our day.
Perfect for just a place to crash for the night.

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center but neither was needed. Plenty of restaurants around town>
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We appreciate your candid comments and are happy your stay included everything you needed for you and your daughter. Please feel welcome to come back and visit us. We would be delighted to serve as your host again.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.9 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 6021 Hollister Avenue, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Goleta
Super 8 Goleta
Super Eight Goleta
Super 8 Motel Goleta
Goleta Super 8
Goleta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing