We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Nearby Hotels
$249
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn(Goleta)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
427
242
53
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
242
53
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastsexton houseliving roomgoleta beachucsb campusbreakfast burritostate streetnice propertypool and jacuzzibreakfast includedshort drivequiet locationyogurtno elevatorking suiterooms are largecomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 752 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2010

The grounds of this hotel are gorgeous and the architecture is reminiscent of old California with an historic Victorian home on the grounds. All rooms are suites with a pull out in a sitting room. Room rate includes full breakfast. Wine and cheese happy hour at 5. Convenient to UCSB and points west of Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Over the years, we've stayed at many hotels in the Santa Barbara area, but this one is, by far, the best. The suites are two large, very well laid out, separate rooms. Everything in the room was very clean and new. I've never stayed at a hotel that was this quiet. Although next to a busy street, I never heard any traffic at all. The free, made-to-order breakfast was also the best I've had. Service was quick and the breakfast area large for both indoor and outdoor dining. It's our new place to stay in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesspanda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We've been attending the SB Chamber Music Workshop for I think 4 years now. It's a great workshop and staying at P.S. just makes the weekend even better. The beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and GREAT breakfast make our workshop absolutely perfect. Oh and their comfortable beds are a definite plus.... we need our rest for our workshop! We've now converted some other Workshop participants to change their usual hotel over to P.S..... they just loved P.S. .... they'll never go back ! Next workshop .... we hope to convert more of our fun friends....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank music_crazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

The room was really cute. They just bought new mattresses, and I had a wonderful night sleep. The shower was very nice. The location was extremely convenient. It was right next to the freeway, but I didn't hear one car. It was very quiet, and the grounds are really pretty. What really sold me on the hotel was the complimentary hot breakfast. The chef was amazing. I had a wonderful and delicious egg white omelet. There were so many choices on the menu that the kids loved it too. I am really looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed here recently as part of a coastal flydrive. Really nice place. Had initially only booked for one night but stayed a second. Staff extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast, nice pool area and lovely homemade cookies each afternoon. Complimentary drinks and finger food served early evenings which is a nice touch.

Location is slighty off the beaten track (approx 6 miles from downtown Santa Barbara) so car essential. We got taxi into Santa Barbara one night and cost almost $70 + tips for a round trip. Shuttle bus does not operate in the evenings which is something they should consider.

We had a very nice room overooking the pool area which is recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deiselad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews