We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and convenient location”
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We stayed for three nights at the Pacifica Suites in Goleta. Everything was just as we had hoped. The breakfast (included in your stay) is phenomenal, and surpasses most other hotel breakfasts. Breakfast is made to order while you wait. Wine & cheese is available on weekday evenings. The grounds are beautiful. We at first had hoped to have a room overlooking the courtyard. However, so that we could keep the same room for all 3 nights, we were placed in Rm. 146, in the building at the very rear of the property. This turned out to be a very private and quiet location. The pool was very clean and the hot tub most enjoyable. We were able to take in a concernt at UCSB, which is very close by. A very relaxing experience

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    221
    49
    19
    9
See reviews for
325
131
19
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panguitch, Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Because Pacific Suites is built on the grounds of an historic estate the grounds feature unusual and very mature trees and plants from around the world, including the largest Giant Bird of Paradise you've ever seen and supposedly the first one ever imported to this country.
As for the room...it was delightful, comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast is done differently than any hotel I've been in. You fill out a small form indicating what you want and hand it to the chef who then makes your breakfast to order. It was too cool to eat outside when we visited but that option is available.
Free wine, beer, cheese and crackers in the evening. If you don't drink there is only water though. Cookies and apples are also available.
The staff was friendly and the manager gave us a tour of the grounds.
The hotel is right next to the freeway onramp, not that you can see or hear it, so it's very convenient to jump on the freeway and be in downtown or anywhere in the area in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCookieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Decent facility, but poorly run. When we arrived on a Thursday evening for a 3 night stay, we were informed that the hotel was sold out and they had given away the suite we had reserved. We were offered a reduced rate for a bedroom in the Sexton House, a Victorian house on the property. Feels more like a B&B than an suites hotel, but the decor was fine. The TV remote didn't work and the room was small, with a queen bed and tiny closet. The service problems continued the next day when there was no maid service and they hadn't done anything about the TV remote. There was no hot water for showers on Saturday morning, but by the time we got back to the room Saturday night, the TV remote was repaired, the maid service performe, and the hot water was plentiful. There was no soap in the bathoom, and it took 20 minutes to get some delivered. At no time did management make any effort to apologize for the series of service foul-ups. They just took it in stride as if this sort of thing happens all the time.

The breakfast is cooked to order but very limited - eggs and bacon or sausage. No omlettes or any of the other variety you'd expect at an Embassy Suites. In all things, I found Pacifica Suites disappointing - tolerable, but I'll be spending my money elsewhere in the future.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly rooms available.
  • Disliked — Multiple service foulups
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadwearrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

This has to be one of the best hotels i have stayed in and believe me i have stayed in dozens all over the world! I LOVE the Pacifica because it is so quiet and peacful . If you want a relaxing break this is a must . But one tip: Don't bring young children here because they will have nothing to do. !

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank catlovertina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

As mentioned by previous reviewers, this hotel is perfect for visiting UCSB. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The grounds are attractive, but my visits are business related and I don't really have time to enjoy the grounds. The hot breakfast is ok and helps to ease the morning start.

  • Liked — Quiet and well-maintained location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VisitorBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Ca.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

My husband and I recently visited Goleta to attend a family gathering and stayed at the Pacifica Suites because of the proximity to the function.
The Pacifica Suites is a comfortable property, nicely appointed and certainly met our needs. The grounds are nicely maintained and the pool was welcome as our visit fell on an unusually hot weekend. The complementary breakfast was a bonus.
I would reccomend this property to parents/families of students at UCSB for comfort and location.

  • Liked — convenience, comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Horus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2008

This is our second stay at the Pacific Suites. We always stay upstairs in room #219 (i think) because it faces the pool and it's by the parking lot and breakfast area. Great service - easy check in, free cookies by the front desk, free wine and cheese in the early evening, and free internet. Confortable bed and good breakfast. We like this place because it's so serene. Everytime we open our shutters, the view always reminds me of Georgia or somewhere in the south. Our little yorky loves it here too. It's an easy 10 minute drive to downtown SB or 30 minutes to Solvang. We will definitely stay here again =)

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gnawh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
5.9 mi away
Bacara Resort & Spa
Bacara Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Goleta
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Property: Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Address: 5490 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93111-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing