We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at Pacifica Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed here several times a year for four years (two daughters at UCSB), and will continue to do so for about another two. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Delicious, filling, cooked to order full breakfast in a lovely setting (both indoors and out). Quiet rooms, such comfortable beds. Staff have always been responsive and attentive. It's a little expensive, but close by UCSB. If you're looking for something other than the usual chain hotel experience in Goleta, you can't go wrong at Pacifica Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooseisloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 707 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is my second time staying at Pacifica Suites in Goleta and again it did not dissapoint. The suite room is spacious and clean, breakfast is good and the proximity to UCSB makes it a great spot to stay for parents and familes of students there.
I have also stayed in hotels in downtown Santa Barbara and north at Bacara but if your visiting your student at UCSB the convenience and price of this hotel can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pacifica Suites. I needed a specific type room when I set up my reservation. Eric was very responsive. He listened, understood what I wanted, and found the right room for us. When we arrived the room was as advertised.

The grounds and morning breakfast were just great.

The hotel has great access onto the freeway heading into Santa Barbara, but rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just spent 4 fabulous nights here attending a close friend's wedding and taking in some sights as well.
We had a second floor suite overlooking the pool and great landscaping, and recommend it w/o qualifications. The breakfast was varied and sitting outdoors while gobbling up the goodies was a great way to start the day. Staff was helpful and courteous. A very good choice for Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Take a second floor suite ... facing the pool ... perhaps a bit pricier, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights whiLe we got our daughter settled at UCSB. The hotel is very convenient to the campus, great breakfast, friendly folks, cookies in the afternoon. Make sure u get a side by side suite as they are better laid out than the front to back units. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goGators25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As a visitor to Santa Barbara several times, I’ve always stayed near downtown in the West Beach area where there are a lot of older motels and hotels – some updated, some not. This seemed like the logical place to stay – walking distance to the beach, but a long walk to downtown. A little pricey for the quality of rooms though, but you’re right in the middle of the action. This trip, I decided to stay at Pacifica Suites out in Goleta based on reviews on Trip Advisor, and boy I’m glad I did. I will now make this my base in town whenever I visit. This property is about a ten minute drive from downtown Santa Barbara, but a world away. The location is quiet and serene, and the grounds are spacious and beautifully landscaped. You pay about the same price as you would at a downtown motel, but you get a spacious 2-room suite, a really good free cooked-to-order breakfast, a free wine and cheese reception in the evening, and a soothing pool and really hot hot-tub to relax in during down times on your trip. Staying in Goleta was not an issue at all. You are close to some strip mall shopping and inexpensive restaurants – not as charming as downtown Santa Barbara, but easier access and prices, and it seems more like a real town. Also, pretty Goleta beach is just a short 3 minute drive from the hotel. The suites are a little dated, but spotlessly clean and well maintained. There is a living room with a couch, chair, desk, flat screen TV and fridge. There is a separate sink just off the bedroom, and a standard bath next the bedroom too, which has a second TV as well. Staff seems friendly and helpful. Parking and access is a breeze compared to downtown properties. I really think you’ve got the best of both worlds here – close to everything in Santa Barbara, but a quiet and beautiful location with your own suite. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel 4 times over the past 4 years and every experience has been good. Rooms are just the right size, the beds very comfortable and a cooked to order breakfast is wonderful. in recent years they added a fabulous coffee machine that makes expressos and lattes-- no need to run to Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf everyday. This is always our first choice of places to stay in the SB area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcgabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
7.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
455 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93111-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: $202 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing