We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad....Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 486 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

we thank you for all of your consideration and help. your staff is wonderful. I do wish that the room windows would open more; you either die from the stuffiness or you freeze from the cooler. when using the pull out bed, the cooler is directly in front of this bed and does little to cool the rest of the room. also there is no fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Cynthia ... thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad everyone enjoyed the wedding and that we were able to play a small part in making the weekend a success. Our windows only open about six inches as a safety measure for our guests. We realize that it often provides an inconvenience, but believe that the precaution is necessary. I do hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were there for two days and did not have any complaints. GM was always at the location. Very helpful and accomodating. Would highly recommend to anyone. Breakfast was good and pool was clean. Rooms were updated and clean. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Glad you had a great experience with us. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed one night prior to doing the Folsom Triathlon. Was able to easily bike over to Nimbus Flat State Park where the even was held. Only took a couple minutes. Mike, the manager at the hotel is great - attentive, friendly, professional. I had brought my own pillow from home and left it in the room by accident. I called Mike later that day and he had it mailed to my home - got it the next day! Great service!

Like most athletes I get a little anxious the night before a race however I was totally comfortable in the room: it was quiet and the mattress was comfortable, I could make my own breakfast in the wee hor It did take several hours for the AC to cool off the room - it was 111 degrees when we arrived and the AC had been off all day prior to our arrival. Hot and stuffy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate that you took the time to post them to TripAdvisor. I remember how HOT it was that day and we should have turned on all the A/C units beforehand. My apologies. We do have the perfect location for all the outdoor activities that go on in this area -- whether it's the Folsom Triathlon or the IRA National Rowing Championships or salmon fishing in the Fall. I hope you'll come back again for next year's race. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Felt like I was coming home. The location is on a quiet street but yet convenient to everything. The staff is friendly. The hot breakfast was different each of the two mornings I was there. McDonald's is next door, and Starbucks is across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifesAdventure64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sharon D,

Please accept my gratitude for the wonderful review you posted to TripAdvisor. Experiences like yours remind us how good it feels to get things right. We always want to provide value for the hard-earned dollars our guests spend with us, and I'm glad we met that goal during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold River
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
3.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
4.0 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom

Address: 12180 Tributary Point Dr, Gold River, CA 95670-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gold River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Price Range: $116 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova / Folsom / Gold River is an all-suites hotel located in the Gold River community of Sacramento County, California, between Rancho Cordova and Folsom. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations with complimentary high speed internet, HD satellite viewing on 32" LG flat-screen televisions, free hot breakfast buffet, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool/spa. The hotel is just two blocks from Lake Natomas, the historic American River Bicycle Trail and the Sacramento State Aquatic Center. Local dining options include Cattleman's Steakhouse, the Old Spaghetti Factory, Tommy T's Comedy Dinner Theatre, Marinello's Italian restaurant, Chicago Fire, Chops, and Rudy's Hideaway. Shopping is just minutes away at the Folsom Outlets and the new Palladio Shopping Center in Folsom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rancho Cordova Hotel Gold River
Hawthorn Suites Gold River
Gold River Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing