We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Area, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I took a mini-getaway to the The Hawthorn and we were welcomed by professional front desk person. The room was very spacious and clean; it was equipped with a frig, plates, forks, microwave, a nice living room with a comfy suede coach and a soft bed. The TV was huge and came with all the latest channels. The Restroom was modern and very clean and room service offered service to some of the best restaurants in town. Most importantly, the Hotel is located near Premium Shopping Outlets such as Nike and Kenneth Cole.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KASONDRA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Extremely grateful for the kind words on TripAdvisor and glad your getaway weekend went well. Hope we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 503 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Wow.. Beware of this place. First time I stayed thought it was nice and dog charge was cheap. I broke the smoking policy first time I admitt 200 cleaning charge and they never notified me? Second stay was last night great rate this time I did not break the smoking policy but did have a small amount of medical canibus and still was charged the same 200 fee. Only way I found of was calling about my dog bowl. This place is a glorified motel six beware of polices they will charge you

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teavelererer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

We are a non-smoking hotel. We have every guest read and initial our non-smoking policy, where it advises that we can legally charge up to $250 for violation of the policy. When a guest violates that policy, we charge. There's no malice or deception involved; we are simply protecting the interest of the hotel and the overwhelming majority of our guests who demand non-smoking rooms.

In the case of this guest, in each instance the vacated room reeked of marijuana and was therefore unrentable until treated. Our refresh program consists of removal and wash of all curtains and bedding, shampooing of the carpet, and a treatment of all walls and hard surfaces with Trisodium Phosphate, which helps remove smoke residue. We then use an ozonator to remove any lingering odors, and finally remake the room. Often, it takes more than one treatment to completely refresh the room. This process requires extra labor and supplies, hence the up to $250 penalty.

I understand this guest's frustration at having $400 in smoking charges, but it was his choice. I personally notified him of the charges and urged him to either find a hotel with smoking rooms, or to simply step outside to smoke.

Hopefully, it is not lost that this guest does say in his review that the hotel provides great value, so much so that he returned for a second stay despite suffering the $200 smoking charge on his first visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ocnnoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Greta P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SCOTTSDALE
1
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold River
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
122 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom

Address: 12180 Tributary Point Dr, Gold River, CA 95670-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gold River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold River
Price Range: $122 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova / Folsom / Gold River is an all-suites hotel located in the Gold River community of Sacramento County, California, between Rancho Cordova and Folsom. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations with complimentary high speed internet, HD satellite viewing on 32" LG flat-screen televisions, free hot breakfast buffet, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool/spa. The hotel is just two blocks from Lake Natomas, the historic American River Bicycle Trail and the Sacramento State Aquatic Center. Local dining options include Cattleman's Steakhouse, the Old Spaghetti Factory, Tommy T's Comedy Dinner Theatre, Marinello's Italian restaurant, Chicago Fire, Chops, and Rudy's Hideaway. Shopping is just minutes away at the Folsom Outlets and the new Palladio Shopping Center in Folsom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rancho Cordova Hotel Gold River
Hawthorn Suites Gold River
Gold River Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing