We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glendora
Oakley, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We found this hotel on our last trip down south when the place we were staying at turned out to be a total dive and we needed to find a new place to stay Fast! We found this online and the rates were Very reasonable so we gave it a try and we were VERY pleased with it. It's conveniently located and the rooms were clean and VERY big and the staff was Great! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
1
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am a very picky traveler but just needed a hotel to keep from having to drive an hour to get home late at night, then again to get back early in the AM. $85 was worth it - or was it?!!

The stay in room 124 would have been fine if the people right above us had not awakened at 6:00 AM to walk back and forth across the VERY CREAKY FLOOR non-stop until 7:00. If I had known I'd be up at 6:00 AM I would have driven home.

The grounds are pretty, the rooms are clean.
Don't plan on a spa - it is gone.
Breakfast was there, but nothing of interest (cereal, toast and packaged danish, bananas and coffee)

Room Tip: Not 124 - creaking like crazy from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCaliNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae, California, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice large remodeled room. Flat screens,friendly and quiet. Small kitchenette with fridge micro and coffee. A decent continental breakfast with friendly staff. Lots of shops in the area. A nice find! I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe
Level Contributor
253 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just remodeled with large rooms and plenty of space. We arrived at the Inn and where surprised at the friendly atmosphere at the front desk. Very Helpful. We stayed on the second floor. Room was clean, with desk and FREE WiFi. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and big flat screen(36).
I was on a business trip and wanted some quiet for sleeping at night. It was quiet in and out. They also have a small FREE breakfast in the morning. Nothing to write about, but go down the street to Flappy Jack's Pancake House.
I would stay at this location again. Friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very accommodating and the staff was very polite and friendly. The room rate was excellent. The room was clean and very large and had a little kitchenette. The bathroom was clean but was showing its age a little. Just needs a little makeover. Very limited continental breakfast but helped get us going in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I loved my night here. It's a steal for the money (c. $90). The grounds are adorable, the rooms are large and full of nice touches (kitchenette, dark marble counters) typical of rooms costing twice as much, and the manager Mr. Patel is very kind and helpful. He let me leave my car in the parking lot the day I checked out so I could go for a long bike ride, and when I returned he offered me bottled water and use of a room for bathroom and clean-up. The layout gets you off the busy street so it's quiet. True, the ice machine was broken and the breakfast opened a bit later than the advertised 6:30, but I still felt cozy and cared for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed one night. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The decor was very soothing. Service was excellent. There was a large group of us traveling. The manager and his staff checked all rooms before our departure to make sure we did not leave any belongings behind. Two items were found and delivered to their owners. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again in traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendora
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Route 66 Glendora Inn
1.4 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#3 of 4 in Azusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Azusa
Super 8 Azusa
#1 of 4 in Azusa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn & Suites

Property: Garden Inn & Suites
Address: 606 West Route 66, Glendora, CA 91740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glendora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Glendora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing