We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One roach - an accident, two roaches - a problem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the great location of this Inn. Right across from the Americana in Glendale - a wonderful shopping mecca. So when I entered our room and a roach scuttled across one of the beds, I tried to justify it as a singular incident. Too exhausted to complain to managment at that hour, I killed our little unwanted friend and dreamt of them being everywhere. Apparently it wasn't a dream as another one was quick to greet us in the morning from the bathroom. The room was cramped and the bed covers stained. Being in the hospitality industry, those sort of problems are intolerable and as a customer, disheartening when you just spent $100 for the night! I'm dissappointed in my experience to say the least. With it's great location and friendly staff, I expected better.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eventsgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 529 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2009

I was traveling from out of town for just a one night stay. Made reservations in advance and front desk was helpful. Good price. Room was on third level, I didn't realize how many steps i had to take but when we got up to the room, it was very reasonable. Very clean and tidy. Loved the cable TV, the convenient iron and ironing board and the hairdryer. The mini fridge was not keeping our drinks cold enough. I think the freezer door on top might of broken. The only ice machine we could find was on the very bottom floor by the pool. The pool was dirty and seemed like it hadn't been cleaned with chlorine in a while. Not sure how the internet access worked. The beds were comfortable and nice decorating. Very close to shopping mall, the Glendale Galleria is amazing. Very close to other stores and restaurants. Overall, I had a nice stay and would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smrtgurl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Couldn't ask for more at this price point. At $79 a night, I stayed in a relatively spacious, squeaky clean room in central Glendale with plenty of in-room touches (such as storage space, work space, and numerous electrical outlets). Friendly hospitality at the front desk. Parked right outside the room -- convenient!. It's not a full-service hotel, but for a budget-friendly motor inn, I give it five stars.

Less than a minute's walk to Foxy's Restaurant (scrumptious breakfasts!). A mere five-minute walk to the Glendale Galleria and all its park-like outdoor space, food, movies, and shopping.

Oh, and I happen to like Glendale. Really like it. Scenic. Fabulous mountaintop golf at Scholl Canyon (an affordable public course). Close enough to key business points for me in the Valley, downtown L.A., and the west side.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modern_Art_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I stayed two nights.
Room was enough for one person, with Microwave, fridge, hairdrier, TV , small table.Shower/bathtube.
Free Wi-fi Internet access and outside swimming pool.Parking for free.
Breakfast is only donuts/fruits and coffee/tea.
Cross the street you can find the Glandale The Americana at Brand area and Target nearby.
I will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We were so impressed with this hotel during our first trip to LA we decided to stay here for a second time..and for a little longer. The hotel is in an ideal location to Hollywood, Pasadena, Burbank, Los Feliz etc. Plus they have a huge shopping mall well worth seeing only one block away and during our stay they were building a huge complex similar to 'The Grove' at Fairfax, despite the building work going on outside the noise didn't bother us early morning or at night.
The only minor problem during our stay ws the telephone in our room, we had friends calling us and they couldn't get through due to an old message from the previous occupants. Sometimes when they said they had called the phone didn't even ring. When we reported this to staff they said they would sort it out, but unfortunately the problem was never resolved. It was quite confusing for our friends and a slight dissapointment for us.
But on the whole this is a very comfortable, affordable and conveinient hotel for those who want a good location for all the sights of LA. Would highly recommend for international tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

My family and I wanted to see L.A and Hollywood but didn't wanted to stay in a nicer/safer neighbourhood, so we chose Glendale. (Not too far from Universal Studios, Aquarium of te Pacific, or Hollywood.)

Pros:
1.) Cheap compared to other Hollywood prices ($90/night)
2.) Safe Neighborhood
3.) Convenient (A lot of places to eat and shop nearby)
4.) Big Clean bathroom
5.) Fridge, microwave, cable, coffee maker, etc.

Cons:
1.) Smalll room! (we could hardly fit out rollaway bed in the room)
2.) Had 3 tiny bugs near the bathroom, but it's the summer, it's expected
3.) Roll-away bed sagged in the middle

Compared to other places in L.A., it was the cheapest, and it had danishes and fruit as a continental breafast! We really did enjoy our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemini_baby0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

You get what you pay for,
Poor A/C - we ended up buying a fan from Target down the road. $10 well spent. You have NO CONTROL over the A/C, and if you are a brit like myself the heat is too much. The free internet also a problem, thrown off line every two minutes, night or day, it's the worse I have come across, we thought it would be OK as we were next to the office.

Location was good, next to the shopping mall, room fairly clean & tidy although the decor is abit dated. Staff that we came in contact with were polite.

Would stay there again at a push if needed, and I had the fan with me.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellajnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#10 of 17 in Glendale
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#9 of 17 in Glendale
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn - Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn - Glendale

Address: 120 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204-1304
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $124 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn - Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagabond Inn in Glendale is located right in the heart of Downtown, within short walking distance to the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria, as well as a number of restaurants and other entertainment options.Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Vagabond Inn - Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn - Glendale Hotel Glendale
Vagabond Hotel Glendale
The Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing