We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabond Inn - Glendale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed there twice, in 2010 and 2013. I found the rooms of decent size and clean, and staff service prompt and pleasant. I had 2 small issues, and one after I left -- all were taken care of swiftly.

The hotel is located very close to Americana, where one can find many shops and eateries, and have pleasant evening strolls. For diner-like food lovers I warmly recommend Foxy's, which is nearby (see review elsewhere).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avivza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to have you back soon at our property.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    169
    49
    24
    14
See reviews for
161
90
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maastricht
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Vagabond Inn in Glendale was our last hotel during our 3-week trip of the Westcoast. So we had some stuff to compare.

Pro's:
Clean room
Good location (if you like shopping)
very friendly staff
Excellent pastries for breakfast
computer and printer available (which we needed)

Cons:
Small room showing its age
Uninspiring poolarea
Just 3 stories of motelrooms, nothing more and nothing less
Limited breakfast choice (apart from the good pastries) with no room to eat breakfast than in your own (small) motelroom
no laundryservice

One or two nights, okay. Shopaholics: this would be probably be
a very good choice with two luxurious malls just across the street.
For exploring the rest of La (apart from Universal Studios) bit out of centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaMaastricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is crucial to the success of our company because it enables us to further enhance our product and service to our guests.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed two nights on recent trip to L.A. Location is along main road with shopping areas, but also adjacent to quiet residential area behind motel. Our room was on 3rd floor in rear of facility. Room had mild musty smell when entering, but was clean throughout each day and the smell was not troublesome. Room included microwave + refrigerator. Continental breakfast was basic but had a few nice features (Twinings tea bags!). Desk staff were friendly. Rate was a little higher than we planned to spend, but worth it in the end - a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our facility. We look forward to having you back at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here with my son for 4 days, hotel right across the street from the americana and galleria malls, ideally situated for hollywood, universal studios and easy freeway routes to beaches etc.
Plenty of restaruants nearby,my son used the pool and enjoyed it easy parking very helpfull staff
printed out directions bus routes etc breakfast ok,room a little small but was clean and comfortable great value for money will return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wingfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had wonderful stay at our property. We are anxiously waiting to have you back at our hotel in the very near future.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is ideally located across the street from the shopping mall. There are so many restaurants nearby. Our room was very clean and comfortable. There is free parking and coffee and juice are available throughout the day. Breakfast is continental (pastries from bakery) and oatmeal packets were available, along with apples and oranges.
The front desk representatives were very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the Vagabond Inn.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room towards the back. They arranged this for me. I am a light sleeper and I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarie5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very important to our company because it enables us to further enhance our service and product to our guests. We hope to have you back at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA Bay Area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The place needs a facelift. The walkways are damaged/dirty. The room smelled and and was in need of major upgrading. The bed was comfortable enough, but the place, in general, felt unclean.

The elevator makes grinding noises. The AC is very noisy. They take steps to make sure only hotel patrons use the parking lot (sign on dashboard), but I saw people park and sneak off. Not sure about car security if no one enforces.

It is over-priced for what you get.

Will find another place next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. You mentioned several areas that we did not meet your expectations. First, the elevator noise has been fixed. Second, in the past one year, we've changed shower heads, chairs, bed skirts, triple sheeting, flat screen televisions. In the next twelve months, we will replace bathroom fans, lighting and will put individual A/C units. Third, in regards to our parking, it is reserved only for our guests and we try our best to enforce this policy.

Thank you
Albert Rostomyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Vagabond Inn twice in two months while we visited our son. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The beds are so comfortable. It is acoss the street from the Galleria...many restaurants! There is free parking and plenty of parking. They provided visitor parking for our son when we went to dinner. The continental breakfast was good with fresh pastries. My sister, brother in law and three friends also stayed. They felt it was a great value! What made our stay extra wonderful was the office staff. Lourdes and Jorge were very helpful, friendly and professional. They printed directions, maps, boarding passes and made sure everyone in our group got messages we left for each other. We plan to stay there whenever we visit LA.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the first floor and third....all very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We are anxiously waiting to have you back at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 15 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#6 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn - Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn - Glendale

Property: Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Address: 120 W Colorado St., Glendale, CA 91204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn - Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagabond Inn in Glendale is located right in the heart of Downtown, within short walking distance to the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria, as well as a number of restaurants and other entertainment options.Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Vagabond Inn - Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn - Glendale Hotel Glendale
Vagabond Hotel Glendale
The Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing