We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
27
57
21
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
57
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelgrocery store across the streetnice patiowould stay here againroom was spotlessbed and pillowsvery nice staycontinental breakfastconvenient locationnext morningrecommend this hotelcalled the front deskvery nice hoteluniversal studiosfree parkinghollywoodcereal
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 119 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I was going to give a higher rating, but a roach just ran across my room. Other than that, the room is clean and large. It's pretty basic, but if you don't need drawers (3 small drawers) or care that your closet is a bar in the sink area, it's fine. It was what I expected for the price, except for the roach.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Motik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016


Dear Motik,

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or any other guests a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Stayed one night. Room was pretty clean except for a couple of hairs I found on the bathroom floor. The chair in the room had some stains on it and some of the furnishings were outdated. Room had a refrigerator and microwave in it. Bed was OK. The breakfast wasn't much to talk about and there is a very small space to eat in. Only about three tables. It was OK for a one night stay.

There were also several restaurants within walking distance nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Donald K,
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Hotel is what's expected from a budget-friendly establishment. No stairs, rooms are a bit dated. Very close to a mall and good restaurants including Porto's Glendale! Our main goal was a place to sleep, we were not looking for much else.

Breakfast was baked goods and pre-packaged pastries.

Staff did a great job of cleaning up. They were prompt at 9am when we were still in the room taking our sweet time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willemchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear willemchea,
Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for
giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I'd say this place was pretty legit if you're looking for a budget stay. Came here because we were going to Universal HHN. It's about a 10min drive to Universal city walk. They have comfy beds, clean rooms/bathroom. They offer a small breakfast in the morning. My only complaint was that you can hear the busy street in the mornings and nights.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear y Moni F,

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Finding a good hotel room in Glendale on just about any weekend seems to be a challenge in the economy rate. We had a nice room with a living room with a dining table and a bedroom with two queen beds. It is not the most modern, but it is clean, and had a decent breakfast in the morning (although a bit crowded). The staff are all friendly, there is recycling, and it was nice to be able to close the bedroom door so I could sleep later than the kids. There is no pool, off-street parking is free, ice and soda machines, laundry and lots of restaurants within walking distance. We were in a room right next to Colorado Street, but it was surprisingly quiet. 2 floors and no elevator in case that is an issue. Part of Choice Hotels.

Room Tip: On a busy street, but rooms that don't face Colorado Street might be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlbmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear mlbmickey,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and hospitality. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews