We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
17
Reviewed June 12, 2006

Truly disapointed with my recent stay. After the plummer unclogged the bathtub and dirty the entire bathroom, the staff (front desk) refused to clean it up and expected me to shower in a dirty bathroom. Their excuse was "we don't clean bathrooms after you have checked-in". There was mildew all over the bathtub and the front dest staff refused to clean it. After arguing with them for 15 minutes, they finally sent the clearning crew to clean the bathroom. However, they left me with no towels.

Besides this, below are other problems I encountered at this hotel:

1) Parking -----
2) Food was terrible
3) Rooms were dirty, especially the carpet
4) I reserved a "non-smoking room", however, everything smelled like cigarrettes
5) Pool was packed. Since, its a open pool, everyone living in Glendale was in the pool.

I will definitely never stay again at Glendale Days Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 762 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
518
Reviewed November 12, 2005

Well I just relocated from So Cal to Oregon, I drove up the 5N with my cat. I stayed at 7 different hotels. All ranging from 2-4 stars/approx $70-$200 per room. This was my first hotel, I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I have stayed at this hotel before and was given a much more pleasant room...I suppose it was because of my cat that they gave me a crap room. It was smaller than other rooms, and the air conditioner/fan was unusable. It was like housekeeping dumped a ton of carpet powder cleaner into the unit. The air was unbreatheale in the room with that on. There is a big balcony in the rooms...mine was overlooking the pool. I was on the 5th floor. That freaked my cat out. Also the interior corridors were very noisy with also freaked my cat out. Bathroom ammenities and bathroom were good. good sized, updated shower curtain, and they give body lotion. TV channels are not very good, maybe 10 basic channels. The parking for this hotel sucks! Had to park across the street. The best thing about this hotel is the food! Room service is relatively cheap and tasty! Best hotel food of all the hotels I stayed at on this trip. Great bagels in the morning, great sandwhiches that came with the tastiest steak fries at night! The food was really good also when I stayed at the hotel last year. My cost for each night at this hotel came to $96.89...including cat fee. I would stay at this hotel again...just not with my cat. The room I had before this time was larger, cleaner, had a couch, and was just a better experience.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2005

Hotel is under major remodeling. They were replacing those stain carpets and painting when we were there. We had new carpet and paint in our room, which was clean and comfortable. They allow pets at this hotel also.
I would recommend for a family vacation except for the parking. Hotel doesn't guarenttee the free parking, and its on a first come, first service basis. They have 2 lots and street parking but even that can be a problem on Saturday nights when they have a singles dance at the hotel. Check before you book if you have a car that they don't have anything going on to making parking a problem. Resturant had decent food and prices, fast and friendly service. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Convience Store/Gas Station across street which is great. Easy access to the freeway.

11  Thank jungleperson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2004

The staff were very nice but the room carpet was filthy. Looked as if someone had spilled a drink (brown splatter-I HOPE it was a cola drink!). The carpet was pulling apart at the seam and in one place, the padding split at the seam under a seamless part of the carpet. The shower head was chest-high (I'm 5'10"). The drapes didn't fit properly and sagged right where the balcony light was-made a great night light.

For business use it was fine--a place to sleep but I wouldn't use it for a base for a family vacation.

A restaurant is on premesis but I arrived late and left early and didn't eat there.

Not enough parking.

In their defense, there had been some recent painting so perhaps a grand remodel is in the works.

9  Thank JackKlompus_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paciopacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ojo con el personal de noche que es asiatico... no te ayuda ni que te mueras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 17 in Glendale
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Address: 450 Pioneer Dr, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203-1713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $111 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing