We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent option for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our visit this hotel was satisfactory, being that we were comfortable and didn't have any issues during our stay. We opted to stay here since the price was very good compared to other hotels in the area.

The hotel itself is outdated, it looks like nothing has been updated since the mid 70s. I was genuinely surprised that the doors use keycards and not old-school metal keys. The lobby, the TVs, and the furniture are all dated. The elevator sometimes sounds like it wasn't going to make it up to the 6th floor.

That said, at least everything is clean. The rooms are kept tidy, and are spacious enough. The staff was courteous, and the property itself is far enough from the main road to avoid the noise of traffic.

Long story short, if I'm in the area again and need a cheap place to stay, I'll be coming back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Jerry E.,
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Glendale. We appreciate hearing all of your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your staff were freindly andmade your stay comfortable. Great to hear you noticing the cleanliness of the property. Quality Assurance was just on property and once again found our property excellent in our housekeeping prochedures. It is heard and noted that hte building needs and upgrade and we certainly have had discussions on having this done sooner that later. We hope the next time you come to the Los Angeles area you will stay with us and see our on going process of upgrading our property.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 749 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

The property is dingy, run down and smells bad. The staff are not particularly helpful, some are plain rude. The bar could not be trusted to be open during the posted hours. Despite posting the do not disturb card, I was walked in on 2 of 3 mornings by the maid service.

The Wifi is so inadequate they should not claim to have it. Completely useless, even for simple email.

The location is bleak. No restaurants within walking distance.

The only positive thing I can say is...it was inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Rick C.,
Thank you for review of you stay at the Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our managing directors have seen our reviews and have plans of renovating our property in the near future. I realize that it is not soon enough for you. Plese give us another chance in the future and with our renovations and more training with our staff, we hope you will see a difference with our property and service.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hi so I went to this hotel for a trip to LA and I was not impressed. First of all the wifi was horrible it would take about 2 hours to watch a 1 minute youtube video. The place smells like weed and cockroaches especially in the bathroom. There are only about 10 channels on the tv and not to mention the tv barely works it makes an obnoxious screeching noise when its turned on and you can barely see anything when it's turned on. There are holes in the walls inside the rooms and almost half the lights don't turn on. There is always a housekeeper that comes into your room without permission at about 7:30 am everyday even if you have the do not disturb sign up. I think the only thing I did like about this hotel is that there is an ok restaurant which has breakfast but it is very expensive. So all in all DO NOT STAY HERE I know it's not expensive but I wouldn't stay here even if I was payed.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Jonaathan R.,
Thank you for review on our Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can only hope that we had a chance to fix and eliminate all or at least some of the problems you experienced while you where our guest. Many of the items we could have taken care of if we were notified. But again we apoligize that you had bad experiences here as a guest of ours. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable and that we are offering a clean room for all. We do have plans in the very near future for renovations and hope in the future you will try us again and get to enjoy your stay with us.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location was very good near main roads but you could walk to shop restaurants ect.
staff were friendly.
Room was ok but carpets could do with a refresh.
No breakfast but you get a fridge and table in the room so our kids were happy with cereals for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UpsyDaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear UpsyDaisey,
Thank you for your review on our Days Inn Glendale. It is nice to hear that our staff took good care of you and your family as you visited us in Los Angeles. Happy to see that you found our hotel conveiniently located to many shopping, attractions and restaurants. Hope to see you again in the future should you come back to the greater Los Angeles area.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Most things that you read about this hotel are true. It is definitely in need of a major overhaul, the decor and room fittings are dated and showing their age (and not favourably), there is an almost overpowering smell of rug cleaner in the hallways, and its proximity to the extended stay apartments certainly attract some colourful types of people. The televisions are old and the wi-fi is unstable to stay the least. Having said that, the hotel met all of our needs for our stay. Whilst very dated, our room was comfortable, complete with a larger than normal fridge, and was always meticulously made up by housekeeping every day. The beds, in particular were very comfortable and made for a good night's rest after a long day's sightseeing, as did the powerful air-conditioning, which generated just the right amount of white noise. The hotel is in a very good location, just metres from the Pacific Avenue exit on Freeway 134, ideal for Universal Studios, Warner Brothers and other Burbank attractions. The Glendale Galleria is also a very short drive away. The Pioneer Cafe on the ground level is good for a quick, cheap bite, and staff at the front desk are very obliging. We certainly did not stay here to hang out in the hotel all day, and after a long day out, our room offered a welcoming haven in which to relax and unwind, and it certainly met all our requirements for our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerlitzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Berlitz Traveller,
It's just wonderful to read a review that points out all things true. The hotel is in need of an upgrade and honestly a renovation is in the works. As far as the timetable we still don't have a definate start date yet but we will be renovating our property. We are so pleased that you did notice all the other things about our hotel that is wonderful like the location of our property, the cleanliness of our rooms and the property,our friendly staff, the convienence of a restaurant on site, and the wonderful ammenities we have in our rooms.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again next time you visit the Los Angeles Area.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bonita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 17 in Glendale
522 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Address: 450 Pioneer Dr, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203-1713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $117 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing