We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CONVENIENT LOCATION, AVERAGE AMENITIES” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
657 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“CONVENIENT LOCATION, AVERAGE AMENITIES”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I were visiting the area to attend a concert at the Disney Concert Hall in Downtown LA and to eat at one of our favorite restaurants in Glendale. The hotel is centrally located to anything you would want to do in Glendale. Just a short distance from Damon's Restaurant (great steaks) and Jax (a great jazz bar). The rooms were sparcely decorated and the furnishings were worn. We asked for a non-smoking room but they gave us a smoking room anyway claiming they were full. The room smelled awful. I have stayed in worse places however, I would not stay here again unless we had something to do in the immediate area and we needed to say here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Steve C.,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Glendale for your recent stay in our area. Our apology for not being able to accomodate you and your wife with a non smoking room. We do try our best to fufill every guest request, infortunately we fell short of accomodating your request. Again we apologize for not having fufilled your needs. Our hotel is undergoing changes with new furniture, carpeting, and wall paper on the ongoing bases. We all hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you as a our guest so we may show you our ussual hospitality.
Be Well,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    172
    203
    108
    80
See reviews for
265
101
59
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Talkeetna, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Although this is an old property We again stayed for a 3 day stay. Because I had a dog we were in a smoking room.. It did not smell like smoke. It was very clean. Although the fixtures were older It still was very clean. I will stay here again. The staff did everything they could to make our stay very comfortable. The area was safe. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a smoking room on the ground floor at the far end from the entrance. There were extended sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Bwa52,
Thank you for your remarks about your stay with us at the Days Inn of Glendale. It always bring us great joy to hear back from our guest as they enjoyed thier stay with us. We will keep working hard at keeping our guest pleased with our property. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Non-smoking room w/smokers nextdoor. No clock. View of pipes and cigarette butts. Room 204 was horrible

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear K S,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Days Inn Glendale. Looking over your records of your stay does indicate that the room you occupied is one of our worst rooms, view wise, and I apologize that we assigned you to that room. This goes to show that proper training with our staff in invaluable in making our guest happy and I once agian apologize that we faltered in that area. The clerk should have informed you of the rooms view prior to assigning you to that room. We hope that you give us another chance to show you our true hospitality and stay with us next time you are in the Glendale area.
Sincerely,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The people at the front desk where friendly. That is the best I can say for the hotel. On 4/4/13 I got up to go to the bathroom about midnight. There was a bug on the floor. I picked it up in a towel and took it to the front desk. The man on duty said it was a cockroach. He offered use to change rooms and we would have to be on 5th floor. Wife does not like heights so we stayed in the room we had. The curtains had holes in them, the sliding glass door lock did not work, the wallpaper was peeling off in the corners and ceiling over the shower looked like it was going to fall in. We caught another bug on 4/7/13 and took to the front desk. When I checked out I asked if there would be compensation for room and was given the managers card. I call a couple of days later and asked for manager but never got to talk with him. The clerk told me they where going to take 10% off, I have not seen it. I will probably not ever stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. George S.,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Days Inn in Glendale. I am sorry to hear that you had a terible stay with us and you had encountered a roach in your room twice during your stay. I am disappointed that you also found those other things in the room that were not perfect. I made sure that your credit is issued as promised to you by our staff. I apologize that this was not done as of this date and thank you for pointing out our shortcommings in taking care of our guest. This sure is a wakeup call to make sure our rooms are in the best shape possible and that we take care of our guest needs not just being freindly to our guest. We invite you to try us once more to see our true hospitality on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Sincerely,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 15 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Property: Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Address: 450 Pioneer Dr, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203-1713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing