We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Lakeport
1 review
“Won't stay here again”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The people at the front desk where friendly. That is the best I can say for the hotel. On 4/4/13 I got up to go to the bathroom about midnight. There was a bug on the floor. I picked it up in a towel and took it to the front desk. The man on duty said it was a cockroach. He offered use to change rooms and we would have to be on 5th floor. Wife does not like heights so we stayed in the room we had. The curtains had holes in them, the sliding glass door lock did not work, the wallpaper was peeling off in the corners and ceiling over the shower looked like it was going to fall in. We caught another bug on 4/7/13 and took to the front desk. When I checked out I asked if there would be compensation for room and was given the managers card. I call a couple of days later and asked for manager but never got to talk with him. The clerk told me they where going to take 10% off, I have not seen it. I will probably not ever stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. George S.,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Days Inn in Glendale. I am sorry to hear that you had a terible stay with us and you had encountered a roach in your room twice during your stay. I am disappointed that you also found those other things in the room that were not perfect. I made sure that your credit is issued as promised to you by our staff. I apologize that this was not done as of this date and thank you for pointing out our shortcommings in taking care of our guest. This sure is a wakeup call to make sure our rooms are in the best shape possible and that we take care of our guest needs not just being freindly to our guest. We invite you to try us once more to see our true hospitality on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Sincerely,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    189
    225
    116
    84
See reviews for
293
109
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This Days in is near our son's home and is a terrific value. We were there for a Monday to Friday of babysitting and this was our "respite". The bed was fairly hard. There were several lights in the room that were not working when we arrived. This was taken care of quickly by the staff. Our room was clean and, every day, the service to our room was outstanding. We received prank phone calls in the early morning but these stopped after the 3rd time. The front desk was average and friendly. We will stay again as this is our best bet when visiting our LA son and his family. If there was a continental breakfast, we were never informed. There was a nice, inexpensive restaurant on site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear John E,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Days Inn Glendale. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and cleanliness of our hotel. It's unfortunate that you recieved prank calls in the early morning. We wish that those making these calls will realize how the are disrupting others by making prank calls. We are sorry you had experienced those here. We look forward to serving you and your family next time you come to Glendale.
Sincerely,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manger
Days Inn Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#8 of 16 in Glendale
63 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Property: Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Address: 450 Pioneer Dr, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203-1713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing