We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have allergies to fragrances, avoid this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 761 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

. Front desk staff was very knowledgable and friendly. We used the hotel just to sleep in while we spent the day at Universal Studios. The $4 pancake eggs and back breakfast was a a pleasant surprise. Rooms we're a good size for a family of 4

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Joseph A,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Glendale to stay at while you and your family visited Universal Studios. It made us proud to here that our staff was friendly and knowledgable.
And happy to hear that you enjoyed the specials of the Restaurant on our property. Thank you for sharing your thoughs with every one and we all hope to see you and your family once again should you come back to southern California.
Sincerely,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Front desk and restaurant owner was extremely friendly. Very convenient location and excellent "value for money". Good sized rooms and clean. We just used the room to sleep in as we spent the whole day touring Univesal Studios and Hollywood.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JA160713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Good Day JA 160713;
Thank you for your kind and gracious words regarding our hotel and staff. We all work very hard and making our guest feel comfortable while they are here. It is such an honor to hear our guest compliment the hotel and staff for thier hard work and to see it reconized. We certainly hope to see you and your family back at our hotel next time you come to Los Angeles. Till then we wish you all the best.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

First they put me in 215 even though I told them I had a small pet. After, I was totally unpacked they called to tell me I had to go the 5th floor. They moved me to 515. The room and whole floor smelled of smoke. I again unpacked. They discovered the door to the sliding glass door was missing so you couldnt lock the door. They then moved me to 512. The air on HIGH was barely putting out any air. It was a miserable, hot night of no sleep. Just because I have a pet doesnt mean I want to be in a room that smells like smoke and has not air-conditioning. The room didnt even look clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Good Day Ms. Cheri G.,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Glendale for your stay this past weekend. We found it quite disturbing that you found the air conditioning in one room not working and the sliding glass door missing a door handle. I have gone over these details with the housekeeping department and maintenace staff not only to fix the problems but to ensure that these problems do not reoccur again. Ms. Cheri I am a animal lover too and find it harder and harder to locate hotels that allow pets. Our policy of pet rooms only being on the smoking floors was set because most guest requesting non smoking rooms are sensitive to smoke as well as pet dander. With this in mind we try to continue to provide this service to pet owners with this sacrafice of staying on the smoking floors. We try our best to keep the rooms as fresh as possible, unfortunately there are times we can't keep up with the request. We hope you will try us again next time you are in teh area.
Sincerely,
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 17 in Glendale
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Address: 450 Pioneer Dr, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203-1713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $113 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing