We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Service!”

Raffi's Place Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 453 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian, Mediterranean, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
173 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I had my daughter"s graduation dinner here and it was such a nice place to eat and celebrate. Food was awesome and the service was great. Couldn't have selected a better place to celebrate a memorable occassion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Twenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    78
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
339 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Always perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant deserves it's number one rating, the food and service and always exceptional. The food is great, the portions are huge and the prices are low. Always a winning combo. The chicken kabob is the best, juicy and so much flavor. We have tried other similar restaurants around here but Raffi's is superior.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
“Awesome place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family was taking me out for mother's day & we went to Shiraz & I have been going there for years & always parked in the back but this time we were met by some rude valet help. When we asked if we could park our own car but told them we would tip them anyway they told us to park on the street!! We then went to your restaurant & was greeted by a very friendly staff & were seated in 15 minutes the service was great our waiter was friendly & the food was excellent. Now when we want kabobs we will definitely come to your restaurant we will never go to Shiraz again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The food is consistently good. The beef luleh ( ground beef kabob) is the tastiest around. Beware of huge portions. For a family of three we order one plate with extra rice and it's enough for everyone. Service is good as well as the seating area outside. Come here once every couple of weeks and haven't been disappointed yet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“quality has slipped.. service and atmosphere is still great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

For years the food here has been reliably good and service great. Lately the food quality has really slipped. The flavors are still amazing, but the meat is always tough now for what should be a good cut of filet. The service and atmospheres still so good. It's disappointing because they used to do just about every dish perfectly. I'm hoping they get back to where they were.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sephra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffi's Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Raffi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing