We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality has slipped.. service and atmosphere is still great”

Raffi's Place Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 459 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Armenian, Middle Eastern, Persian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“quality has slipped.. service and atmosphere is still great”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

For years the food here has been reliably good and service great. Lately the food quality has really slipped. The flavors are still amazing, but the meat is always tough now for what should be a good cut of filet. The service and atmospheres still so good. It's disappointing because they used to do just about every dish perfectly. I'm hoping they get back to where they were.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sephra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    81
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food in heart of Glendale”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My daughter and I eat at this place at least once aomth, best kabob I always had, nice and friendly atmosphere, I order Soltani beef and my daughter ordered Soltini chicken both we're well cooked. Try theire mast mousir appetizer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank edkurkurkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I ordered the lamb kabob, it was so tender and delicious. The hummus was fresh and the best I have ever eaten. Grilled onion also delicious and the rice was fantastic. This fantastic meal was enjoyed on a lovely covered patio area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Soltani is KING!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Order the mixed soltani. A beef filet and chicken koobideh. I also ask for 2 tomatoes in lieu of one tomato and one green pepper. If you're sharing, you can ask for a 2nd plate. There's plenty of food for two. Also ... a friend of mine asks for salad instead of rice. It's a lot healthier that way. No matter what you get, it's amazing. The service is top notch and the food is awesome! Don't forget to order a mast o mouseer as an appetizer. It's yogurt with shallots. The best! Shhh ... don't tell my mom.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nima_kharrazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were with a group of 17. Everybody enjoyed the food, I have eaten many Persian Restaurants around the country and in Persia. I must say that the various kebabs are excellent, especially the Sultani. The service was good and fast despite having a large group.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AHC_Westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffi's Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Raffi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing