We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffi's Place Restaurant

Raffi's Place Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 448 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian, Mediterranean, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The ground beef kebab was excellent. Portions are very generous. Service excellent and the food arrived quickly. The eggplant appetizer is not the traditional middle eastern babaganoush, was more tomato based. The persian rosewater ice cream arrived frozen so took a while to soften.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lupo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    73
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Raffi! Raffi! Raffi! - The chant goes up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

After the first time eating here a few months ago, the second suggestion to drive an hour to get there was greeted with an exuberant chant. The food is superb with huge portions, medium prices, and excellent service. The ground beef kabob (Koobideh - luleh Kabob) is my favorite even though I generally don't like ground beef much - the spices and charbroiling are exceptional. All of the kabobs are excellent! I also like to get the Zereshk Polo which is wonderful Basami rice with barberries for a little extra zing. This place is popular, so expect a little wait during busy times. They only take reservations with 10 or more. The also appear to have a busy take-out service. The Galleria and other outdoor Americana shopping area are close by to help walk off the large portions. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TouristThruLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty large portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyable open air atmosphere, with plenty of heat on a cool night. Excellent service. Loved the eggplant appetizer. Mahi kabob a little too done, but overall tasty, fresh and well prepared dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beandlivechocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

They have the best persian kabob in southern California. I go there maybe 6 times a year. The restaurant is always packed with all nationality people. But the waiting time is 10-15 minutes at most, well in my experience. The service is good. It is not inexpensive, but for the quality and amount of food, it is well worth it. We can never finish one portion and we always have it to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonPishoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarzana ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cooked to the right "doneness" seasoned excellently and puts you in instant vacation mode!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

5 out of 5 for Food, setting, value, service, and experience. Everything here was seasoned just right and cooked to the proper level. Nothing was dry or under-cooked, which seems to be a big problem at most Kebab places. I enjoyed both the salmon and whitefish and even though there are a ton of places to eat in LA I will return with family. We sat out in the warm and airy courtyard to eat our feast on top of white table cloths. What a great lunch that took my business lunch to a vacation in an hour experience.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BRTStark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffi's Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Raffi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing