We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood restaurant with delicious food”
Review of Foxy's Restaurant

Foxy's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 461 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Oxnard, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant with delicious food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were introduced to Foxy's by a long-time resident of the city. Foxy's has a large menu and a number of interesting and tasty choices. The portion sizes were generous and the staff have always been friendly and attentive. This is a great place for Sunday brunch, although the restaurant can definitely get crowded. A very nice change of pace from the chain restaurants.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    84
    25
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stopped here on our way back from Palm Desert. to San Francisco we got sidetracked in Pasadena and missed the turn. We had a very enjoyable breakfast with plenty of food. The server was old school very friendly and a fun type person. The place was very busy and the service was still very good. Clean good value and they had plenty of parking. Would like to try the Mexican food as the breakfast was very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good prices and lovely location and great selection of food , friendly people

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daz5324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All good”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

What a great place to eat. We chose to eat in the outdoor section of Foxy's because the weather was perfect. Several servers made sure we were taken care of. Drinks and the main meals were all delicious. We didn't leave feeling hungry. Good size meals. Breakfast by our daughter and her husband reports was just as good. I believe they serve their breakfast menu all day.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average to good food, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Having lived in the area for over 28 years, I've often heard how fun Foxy's was and how good their food was. So, finally, I made it over there just before New Year's Eve. Parking can be a little tight, but I had no problem finding a space. This was at 2 p.m. on a Friday.
You can sit in or outdoors, I chose indoors. They have a very wide selection of food, many pictures of which are in the menu. I had a shrimp wrap sandwich, which came with soup and fries. My partner had the patty melt. Both of our meals were plentiful and tasty but nothing to write home about. The waitress was excellent and her tip showed it. It was kind of noisy, but as the crowd thinned out, it got quieter. Overall, I liked it and would recommend it for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The decor is mountain ski lodge (not my favorite) and it has a very homey feel.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleRockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Foxy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing