We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very reasonable with clean rooms, great location, and friendly service. Extremely close to old town with great restaurants. Rooms have a refrigerator that keeps beers ice cold, and a microwave. No continental breakfast, but fast food establishments are extremely close. I do a lot of business in this area and always stay at Glen Capri.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    13
    10
    16
See reviews for
21
25
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I did staid in this hotel at this location multiple times and in extended stay. Bed sheets were always immaculately white and clean. Overall rooms were clean and well kept. Front desk is very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. We always stay here everytime we come to L.A. It's so quiet and clean rooms. The only thing missing is a pool, but other than that is a nice place to stay. There been some movies that have been film of this hotel also it is a favorite among movie stars. What can I say but very satisfied with the service. Room service are friendly as well as the manager. Very affordable, we planned on stay one night but we extended for two.

Room Tip: I really recommended it's so close to Hollywood, observatory & other sites near by. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iglesias12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I loved my spot at this motel, I took a job at LAX and needed a place weekly until I could find a permanent apartment. I expected a room that was just average, but to my surprise, the room had a full kitchen with a stovetop and full fridge and microwave. Some of the so-called full-serve hotels do not have anything like that. The room was clean and mostly quiet, only the sounds of the city. The hotel manager was kind and I became quite fond of his wife who was always ready to assist me, they were a welcome sight in a stressful time. They made me feel welcome and my stay was pleasant because of them. They have weekly rates which was great! I thank them for making the hotel almost like home for a while.

Room Tip: I was facing the mountains on San Fernando Rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarahyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Okay here's the deal, combine all the reviews on here and you kind of maybe get an accurate picture. That means in some ways the good one's are true, but in alot of ways the not so good one's are also true. The hotel has been renovated, yes, but there is a reason it was probably used in some of the movies it was in... yes it wanted to capture an era, but it also captures that the hotel is not necessarily top of the line either or it wouldn't of been used because it wouldn't of been right for say the Good Girl with Jennifer Anniston. It's a mixed bag of tricks, i paid the higher amount because i worried the smaller rooms might be too small. The room was an end room in the back with a partial glass brick wall dividing the bed in the front from the sofa, tv and jacuzzi in the next half. There is a two ring stove with not kitchen utencils, a small fridge and microwave and a bathroom with another small tub with jacuzzi jets. Tried neither of the Jacuzzi so have no idea how they work. But, the walls needed painting, marks and nicks and scuffs all over them, they were dirty as well. The door frame needed fixing on main door. The Bed sagged tremendously on one side which meant it wasn't that comfortable and needed replacing...seemed to me a flip wasn't going to do it anymore. Carpet a bit worn. Nice tile and Jacuzzi seemed added recently, but seemed inconsistent as another reviewer has remarked with so much olde school furniture around and beat up walls. The ceiling creaks so i would suggest asking for a second floor as another reviewer mentioned but i failed to ask for. Remotes on the tv work rather poorly and the channels on this tv are hard to figure out. The fellow at the front desk did his job, that's it, but was probably family or related to owners, i would guess. Didn't really seem all that interested at check out whether or not i had a nice stay. In general, it has an very good central location for going to Griffith Park, as i did for a show at the Greek and the LA Zoo the next day, and price isn't bad and yes i know how hard it is to find a decent hotel at a decent price. I would have no problem understanding why people like the place. Personally, however, i think i'd rather stay a bit further out if i have to and try for another hotel decent rate. But, if the location is the important thing, it will be acceptable to stay hear, it's not that bad, just not a first preference it could be with some clean up of the rooms. And yes as others have noted the rooms smell of smoke, and actually the entire hotel seems to. Maybe painting the rooms would help in this regard as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were greeting by a very kind woman in the office who made us feel welcome immediately. (Tip: There is a collection of photos on the wall of celebrities who have visited the site. Keep an eye out for one funny photo in particular of a large man doing the splits between two chairs with a set of dumbbells in his hands...was good for a laugh). The room was clean, and parking was available right in front of our door. The staff kindly got us an extra blanket when we requested one.

Additionally, this location was central to everywhere we planned to go. No more than 45 minutes from Disneyland, Disney Studios, Universal Studios, LA Fashion District, Santa Monica Pier, San Pedro (where the USS Iowa is docked currently...MUST SEE), etc.

Overall, a great place to establish home base when seeing the sights in southern California.

Room Tip: Ground floor was perfectly convenient for us. Had the car parked right in front of our room the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johntastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I work as a consultant and found myself working for a client in Glendale. I live in San Diego so I was looking for a place to stay that was close so I could commute by train and walk to the hotel. The Glen Capri was the answer, the people have been great working with my unusual schedule. I have been luck to have the same room every night at first a coincidence and now the staff goes to great lengths to make sure it is open for me. It nice to have familiar surrounding when away from home. The room is always clean and I would now stay here now even if it was not so convenient..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dke_ecmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
650 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 16 in Glendale
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
1.3 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road

Property: Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road
Address: 6700 San Fernando Rd, Glendale, CA 91201-1705
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Capri Inn And Suites - San Fernando Road
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road Hotel Glendale
Glen Capri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing