We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Ft Worth, TX
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Average hotel, exceptional staff”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here recently for two nights while visiting Glendale. The rooms were ok: a little dated, beds were only medium comfortable, walls were thin- could here everything in the hallway. Location is convenient to restaurants and groceries if you're staying for a while. The staff was exceptional, very helpful, pleasant and polite. Continental breakfast was a bonus. Price was reasonable. If you have need to stay in this area, overall a decent deal.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the back side of the hotel, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cng8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Glendale . It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case with the service provided! As far as the hotel, we will be considering your feedback for future upgrades to the property so we have you rate the hotel as well as you rated the staff.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    33
    7
    12
See reviews for
61
18
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Four nights with my husband and my mom to visit our nearby daughter. Room was clean; the kitchen was quite basic/adequate; however, when we requested a frying pan & spatula, we immediately were handed these. No problem turning in towels and receiving fresh ones - just don't expect service. When we first arrived, our assigned room was quite a far walk from the elevator. Because of my elderly mom, I asked if we might change to a room closer to the elevator; within minutes, our wish was granted. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have a pretty view of the mountains. At $94 per night, you cannot beat this l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Glendale . Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority

On your next visit we shall make every effort to select a room closer to the elevator for your convenience. Feel free to contact me directly.

Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed here with my mom and daughter for four nights. We arrived late the first night. The entire carpet was damp, and the room smelled -- like wet carpet. The front desk person said there were no other rooms, so we stayed but were moved the next morning. Apparently, someone had washed the carpet that day, which is a bit odd considering guests were coming that night. Anyway, the new room was just fine and met our needs.
Front-desk staff was excellent. Not having housekeeping come in every day and exchanging our own towels took a bit of getting used to, but it is, after all, extended-stay lodging. The kitchen was adequate, although we ended up not using anything other than some bowls and spoons for cereal. Someone should have picked up the trash that was dumped on the ground outside, and empty the exterior trash can, but the interior was fine.
I completed a survey after we got back and mentioned the carpet experience. The manager was nice enough to credit us back for that night. I would come back here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Angeles - Glendale . Our hotels are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. I’m glad you were satisfied by the Manager's actions during that visit.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We even get discount, staying for a month. We found the staff very friendly and helpfull.
I'll stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vahagn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I spent a few weeks here as I ended one job and began another, so I got to know many of the staff and everyone was wonderful, helpful, and always accomodating to my needs. My room was very clean, awesome flat screen tv, large closet, and plenty kitchen space for whatever I needed. No problems with funky smells or loud noises like some hotels. I was also able to use printer/copier/fax machine for some business matters and at times I felt like I was being a hassle, but the staff were always willing to assist me with what I needed, and always pleasant. Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Love the convenience of having a Kitchenette for our hotel stays. Helps us control trip costs and so much more relaxing than having to eat out all the time. This property is great. You get what you pay for. Clean and great front desk staff. Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Motel rooms in and around the San Fernando Valley are expensive so I tried finding a bargain on Priceline. I was pleasantly surprised when bidding blind on that site gave me this hotel. The room was large, lovely and they recently replaced the old TVs with flat screens safely bolted down. The room had a full closet and great water pressure in the shower. I was so busy I didn't get to enjoy the room for long but I sure wish I could have. A lovely place.

Room Tip: Mine was near the street but I didn't have a problem with lots of noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PersonintheVicinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Address: 1377 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91201-1983 (Formerly Homestead Glendale/Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Glendale/Burbank Hotel Glendale
Extended Stay America Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing