We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffles that melt in your mouth!!!”
Review of Berolina Bakery

Berolina Bakery
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 24 Quick Bites in Glendale
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This place was highly recommended by one of my friend and so we visited and had Waffles!!
The Waffles simply melt and are just amazing!
You can choose from a lot of toppings other than just Maple syrup like fresh fruits, cream etc.
The seating outside is very pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roadsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Yes, the bakery puts out some fine breads and pastries, but I would like to see more products with sprouted grains and not just processed flours.

Date of visit: November 2013
1  Thank gva3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good food, good people. Quality pastries for breakfast on a nice quite avenue. We frequent this bakery often.

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank fd450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Yes, the bread costs more than it might at Von's or Albertsons. But we are talking authentic European style breads and pastries. For many, the bakery is a destination along with the meat market next store.

Thank Cavydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Wonderful place, best kept secret. Exceptional service. Lovely people. The breads are good. Huge choice of European pastries.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berolina Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Berolina Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.