We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer inside than outside !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Glendale Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Glendale Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Glendale B&B and Inns
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nicer inside than outside !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice budget price hotel. Very nice rooms, huge flat screen tv, big beds, friendly office staff, even the guy at the front office was nice.

Once i walked into my room i was surprised to see how nice the room was. Big bed, big tv, bigger than average room. Small fridge and microwave inside. Most rooms are accessible from an inside hallway. not too many rooms have a nice view,
but you dont stay here for
the view.

The bathrooms need some upgrades, noisy fans, smallish towels, small closet type opening in wall but no bar or hangers to hang clothes.

--- ALL --- hotels/motels get some kind of police activity (not all at once but you might see them) (econo lodge, sakura, glendale lodge, glen capri, this one ... ) some seem like they're a hangout for some funny characters.


I would stay at this place next time im in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRedlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The rooms are so small and messy.parking lot is horrible. The staff are so rough. after we asked to change the room because it wasn't clean, the Indian guy in front office throw out our money and said you cant come back to this motel anymore !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dar z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had no problems with the staff and the room was clean.
The room did not have hangers or a closet, but that was cool for us because it was a last minute trip.
The room had a microwave and refrig which were great because a nice big grocery store was a block away and there are several places to eat out in the area.

The smoking room did not smell like smoke and we did not hear or see other guest.

The place was very quite and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

For the price, this was a very bad value. Thin walls, small room, no furniture or closet or hangers at all. Very unattractive looking. Right outside window was a broken down garden trellis and yard junk....someone's private stuff. Noisy clattering a/c unit, which we had to keep on at all times to drown out guests in other rooms. No breakfast, no lobby, no ice, had to ask for a hair dryer. Just a bullet-proof window for registration.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

"Diamond in the Rough"?? Emphasize the rough! The filthy carpet (and chairs) showed no sign of having been cleaned in this millenium - the soles of my feet were black after walking across the room to the bathroom barefoot - had to rinse them in the tub every time. The manager delivered coffee maker, ironing board, and tv remote to the room (can't trust the normal clientele not to steal them?). He turned on the TV, then left the room - we were immediately assaulted by hard core pornography on the 36" flat screen. Channels 15 and 17 (basic channels) were total XXX porn. One of them didn't even seem to be an actual channel - it was a screen shot of someone's computer monitor, with porn playing in a Windows Media Player window. This place is just plain nasty. I recommend checking out the many scathing reviews on booking.com, which books rooms for this fleabag joint!

Room Tip: Absolutely Not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Great accomodations, great customer service. Perfect location and the budget price is the best thing. Affordable and welcoming. Reserved a smoking room as was the only available at the time and was amazed that it didn't smell at all. They offer wi-fi but it comes and go. Very limited service on it. Definetly will stay again when I fly to Burbank again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justu93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Great management staff, very clean rooms, freeway accessible, and very quiet. All the above comes at a very affordable pricing. I work in the Glendale/Burbank Area and stay in the area often, I know the area well, this place definitely a little gem! I am a regular!

Room Tip: Affordability coupled with quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank realogyreliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
1.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#77 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 15 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glendale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glendale Motel

Property: The Glendale Motel
Address: 1523 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205-1513
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Glendale Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale Motel, Glendale, CA- Nice and Clean Rooms- Affordable & Recently remodeled- Near Hollywood & Burbank area- Located near Freeway 134 & 2- Single & Double Rooms; Room with Kitchenettes- 37" Flat Panel TV, Free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Glendale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing