We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It's big room for cheap ! I loved it !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glendale Lodge

Glendale Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glendale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glendale Lodge
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's big room for cheap ! I loved it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is not only cheap but it's nice , it doesn't have that smell that other hotels , plus if you want food from around the area the deliever to your room . Staff doesn't bug you , this is the hotel I wouldn't mind sleeping in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MellsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

PLUS: very friendly staff. it is in a very good location.

Nice Motel from outside and clean from inside. Overpriced for the date we stayed but it was only chose available with the HOTEL title in this area. Well…Obsolete small TV (19”) for the big room with 2 beds looked very distracted.
Absence of the microwave and the iron was a shocking surprise. We were unable to secure door from inside due to missing “dead bolt” and had to put our luggage against the door to try to secure it somehow.
Bad comfort - acceptable for a MOTEL type.
It is VERY noisy old conditioner and absolutely bad ventilation in the restroom with noisy fan.
Breakfast was a big Joke. Complimentary breakfast included diluted coffee and cookies.
Coffee machine was broken (did not make hot water).
Sauna did not work. It does not have a pool or anything like that.
Internet was very slow and was only enough to check emails. It did not work for one day when it was mostly needed (Friday night – Saturday before lunch).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Nice cozy motel with basic stuff plus lcd tv. Nice clean . Check for parking ! No pool. Reasonable price

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artemyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

Tht is is a very nice hotel. It is very clean and I think maybe the best in the area. We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was very good. It does not have a pool or anything like that but it really is in a good location and the staff are increadable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bahman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#8 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Lodge

Property: Glendale Lodge
Address: 1510 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205-1514
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing