We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's big room for cheap ! I loved it !”
Review of Glendale Lodge

Glendale Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glendale Lodge
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is not only cheap but it's nice , it doesn't have that smell that other hotels , plus if you want food from around the area the deliever to your room . Staff doesn't bug you , this is the hotel I wouldn't mind sleeping in.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MellsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

PLUS: very friendly staff. it is in a very good location.

Nice Motel from outside and clean from inside. Overpriced for the date we stayed but it was only chose available with the HOTEL title in this area. Well…Obsolete small TV (19”) for the big room with 2 beds looked very distracted.
Absence of the microwave and the iron was a shocking surprise. We were unable to secure door from inside due to missing “dead bolt” and had to put our luggage against the door to try to secure it somehow.
Bad comfort - acceptable for a MOTEL type.
It is VERY noisy old conditioner and absolutely bad ventilation in the restroom with noisy fan.
Breakfast was a big Joke. Complimentary breakfast included diluted coffee and cookies.
Coffee machine was broken (did not make hot water).
Sauna did not work. It does not have a pool or anything like that.
Internet was very slow and was only enough to check emails. It did not work for one day when it was mostly needed (Friday night – Saturday before lunch).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Nice cozy motel with basic stuff plus lcd tv. Nice clean . Check for parking ! No pool. Reasonable price

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artemyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Tht is is a very nice hotel. It is very clean and I think maybe the best in the area. We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was very good. It does not have a pool or anything like that but it really is in a good location and the staff are increadable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 18 in Glendale
542 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Lodge

Address: 1510 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205-1514
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $119 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glendale Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing