We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Was OUTSTANDING” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Customer Service Was OUTSTANDING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was a pure business trip... The location made it the smart choice during planning.... Very convenient with lots of restaurant options just a few blocks down... For those who only read the first couple lines: I absolutely would return - no doubt about it.

Specificities: this is an older hotel; but during my stay an entire Hilton executive group was touring and planning on how to update and refurbish certain areas (directly from an employee); but to clarify it may be older, but it was certainly not bad; very clean - no mold or musty smells - which matters A LOT if you're an asthmatic. Great pool area - perfect for kids... Not too large, but a great consideration for families

Customer assistance was crazy good. Check-in was fast... The front desk clerk not only changed my room rate to a lower level, but also COMP'D me breakfast tickets... I am a HHonors member, but not qualifying for the automatic breakfast tickets... That's customer service - thanking you for being a member - seeing your points - seeing how much you travel - and then comp'ing tickets "just because."

I read the other reviews, every single employee I encountered was friendly, helping, and inquired if there was anything they could do to improve my stay... 5 stars... Bellman / concierge: great... Gave me airport transfer tips - saved me from paying too much $$ on a taxi... Checked on me at least three (3) separate times.

Doormen: actually engaged me in conversation about how my dinner (had outside of the hotel) was.... Nobody does this anymore... BTW - this was my first "In & Out Burger" experience... Crazy good and it's a quick drive or cab ride straight down the road... These doormen know how to treat people... Definitely 5 stars

Food: omelet was amazing... Every single food item was great... Entire area was both tidy and well stocked... They were literally tripping over each other to ensure that I was taken care of.... Drinks re-filled before I finished / plates taken away / buffet food even DELIVERED to my table without asking... Remarkable.

Top floor bar / wait staff: perfect... Didn't try to force food or drinks on you... More than happy to bring you a non-alcohol beverage.... And the terraces themselves are worth the stay... Try to catch the terrace on the far right side (when you walk in)... It's shaded and will allow a full evening of cool relaxation... Pricey yes - but you get what you pay for.......

All facets were 5 stars... After the re-model my review would be a FULL 5... But regardless, this would be a definite return visit for me when I'm back in the region

Room Tip: Request a mountain view... High floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VA2Fargo2VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    309
    192
    102
    61
See reviews for
241
161
41
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We began our family's two week California vacation at the Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale. When we approached the hotel, it wasn't clear where to park for checking in. The check in was fast and efficient, but little information was shared. We had to ask about the parking and had to request more than one key.

The room looked great and was comfortable. The bed was excellent. We enjoyed the room and the nice view of the area. We needed a refrigerator, but one was not in the room. After a quick call to the front desk, the refrigerator was delivered in a matter of minutes.

The bell services staff were helpful and informative when asked about the area.

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel for a one night stay. It was comfortable and located near attractions such as Universal City Walk and the greater Hollywood area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

If I have a choice to rate NO star, then I would!!
Well, Just stayed this hotel and i have never experienced a terrible customer service like this hotel..
We booked a room for 3 adults, expecting to have double bed.. But
We checked in as soon as 3pm just to make sure if the room was available...Then no vacancy for a double bed...
So we requested for a rollaway bed.. The check in staff told us it would be in the room as soon...
We came back to the hotel around midnight and the bed wasn't there!
Then they said they only have 4 and all of them were already taken.
So we requested extra blankets but never came.
Next day we spoke to an unhappy manager with attitude and they switched us to double bed..
At the time of check out, we requested NOT to be charged for a parking automatically on the 2nd day and they were charged a parking fee on the day we didn't even park..The problem was solved but we had to explained over and over...
Overall, when we talked to different staffs including a manager for these issues, all of them were pretty rude with any sympathy...
Also their self parking is super pricey like $19/night...
I won't recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hawaianchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our Front Office staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and I apologize that we were unable to deliver on some of your requests. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Webster, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is nice but at 260/night, 19.00 parking and 21.75 for the breakfast buffet that gets a little crazy! The room was excellent very clean and comfy bed. This is my second stay here and is very conveniently located to area businesses and Burbank airport which makes it the place to stay when working in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

our over all experience was great the hotel was very clean and beautiful. the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. room service was prompt and the food was very good. its nice to have a dance camp at a location like this kids can dance all day then come back to a comfy room and get a good night sleep to get ready for the next day of workshops. I look forward to taking my daughter to dance camp again next year

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall stay was OK. THe lobby and check-in were good though I needed to wait a little bit due to the people in front of me having an issue with their reservation. The room was nothing special though a little larger than average. The bathroom needed updating especially the showerhead which may have been there since the hotel was constructed. The location was good and allowed me to do some local exploring and running in the surrounding neighborhood with little traffic in the early morning. The breakfast buffet was OK though very busy and crowded with a large number of school aged kids excitedly making their way through the buffet line. I would likely stay there again unless the Embassy Suites in Glendale was cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Hotel Brandwood
#5 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#4 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Property: Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Address: 100 West Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing