We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Hilton in Glendale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Purpose of my trip, to go to the Breeder's Cup at Santa Anita, with family (my son) and friends. Hotel location GREAT for this purpose. Staff, extremely helpful and nice. Valet service for parking, extremely fast. Only two slightly negative comments, room only a little dated, furnishings, compared to the Hilton, Bayfront in San Diego and breakfast could have had a few more options from the buffet, for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Atwood M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Service quality from the hotel is helpful, cooperative and informative; definitely the character traits you need when deciding on a hotel to host your out of town corporate meetings; food quality was also good; rooms are clean and a decent size; nice drive from the airport under 30 minutes

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is so centrally located in Glendale. It is clean and the staff are quite friendly and capable. I have stayed here before and never been disappointed. I did not have dinner this time but have in my previous stays and my meals were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lajollasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have stayed here twice, and will stay again. Very efficient and courteous staff, and hotel is located within walking distance to downtown Glendale. Only drawback is that there isn't a Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I travel all over the world. I have never been treated worse than at this Hilton. My group spent 8 nights here and spent a lot of money. One night after dinner in the hotel where the service was non existent, they literally sent a security guard to my room to inform me that I must come pay for dinner at the front desk at once. That I could not wait until checkout for some odd reason. I was told to get out of bed and get to reception this instant. I mean what happened to our credit card for incidentals? Then the lady at the front desk got in a screaming match with me and hung up on me. Plenty of other places that deserve and will earn your business in the vicinity. Stay away from this place at all costs.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gratefuljosh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, well updated, quiet and overall a good place to stay. But the breakfast service was poor. Quality of food was hit or miss, and it took way too long to get an order (25 minutes). And, the breakfast is pretty pricey. I would stay here again, but I would probably not eat here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Glendale Hilton numerous times over the years and would recommend it to anybody who needs a spot to stay in this area. It is centrally located for whatever you're doing in Glendale, Burbank, Pasadena, or Los Angeles as it is right by major freeways. The rooms are immaculate and have nice views of the surrounding hills and valley. The bar on the 19th floor is actually quite spectacular after dark when you can see all the lights on those surrounding hills. Service is consistently friendly, yet professional. I know I'll be back.

Room Tip: If you are one of Hilton's frequent travelers, you will get the best service. Also, use your AA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#8 of 17 in Glendale
180 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Address: 100 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202-2909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $177 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing