We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware over-booking here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beware over-booking here”
Reviewed July 28, 2008

So we thought we got a good deal on this place via priceline (bid at least half of what you think its worth).

That was until we got there and they told us they had oversold rooms. They only gave us one option: the Hampton Inn about 8 miles away. The good news is that they paid for the new place and promised to reimburse us for the Hilton cost, so the stay overall was free. But its horrible to arrive at 1:30 a.m. to be rerouted to a new place that's not as nice. A four-star hotel compared to a two-star one? Gross. I would have tried to find another place on my own had it not been so late (early?).

I would have rather just paid for the Hilton and not have the run-around.

Won't try to stay here again for that reason. I'm sure they would have rather had customers who paid the full amount, but they lost me for good.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank audreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    374
    228
    113
    71
See reviews for
308
213
57
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goteed1
Level Contributor
145 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Have stayed at this place a few times for quick weekend trips to LA. I always book through Priceline and get unbelievable rates. (Bid LOW!) Anyhow, rooms are wonderful, views are always nice from city side or valley side. Service has always been fine, never more than a couple of minutes to check in or out. The gym is an above average facility for a hotel gym, pool is okay, lots of cement, not too much greenery, so it feels kind of apt house instead of resort.

Retsaurants are hideous rip offs. Bland Hotel food at business expense acct prices. There are a couple of good "family style" restaurants 2 minutes walking distance, Conrads and Shakers, MUCH better deal for breakfast or lunch.

The bad part is they do try to nickel and dime you to death. Order a $15 meal from room service and it is well over $30 by the time it gets to your room. They even have an administrative room service fee now. Also they don't tell you the wifi fee until you connect. Parking is $15. I WOULD NEVER pay rack rate for this place with all those annoying extra fees.

Top floor bar is great place to chill, awesome views, but of course a drink is gonna run you $10 bucks and up.

  • Liked — Rooms and views
  • Disliked — Being nickled and dimed to death
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Justneedreservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We booked our room on Priceline and got a GREAT DEAL. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable with 2 beds, a large desk, table and chairs. The bathroom was clean and the shower was nice. There were extra pillows and blankets in the closet, which was convenient. We did not eat at the restaurant, but the breakfast prices seemed high. The room service waiter was in the elevator with us and the food smelled delicious. There is a lot to do right around the hotel- the Glendale Galleria mall is just up the street and the Americana at Brand is about a mile down- high end shopping. The Americana has a beautiful fountain that performs to the music playing- my daughters loved it! The Hilton is not far from Universal Studios, although we didn't get to go this trip.
Parking was an additional $15 a night for self-parking.

We will definately stay here again if we can get a similiar deal.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — paying for parking
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
147 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Had a weekend vacation planned to Los Angeles, wanted to see the sights, so picked the Hilton Glendale due mainly to its location (based on the website map). Plus the Hilton website pictures of the hotel looked pretty nice, so that helped. When we got to the hotel, it looked pretty much like the pictures - very nice grounds, hotel common areas, and the room was decent as well. The staff were all friendly, from the front desk, to the bellmen, to the guys running the 19th floor lounge. Restaurant wait staff were friendly as well. We stayed there three nights, and it was a very enjoyable experience.

1. Lobby - nice, open, clean - front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Also an Avis rental car desk onsite - nice to have if you need to rent or one-way drop off a car.
2. Parking Garage - yes, it's below the hotel, but plenty of light and always a space or two close to the elevator. Nice to have it, although would have preferred not paying $15/day for parking there.
3. Restaurants - didn't go to the steakhouse (Porter's) onsite, but it looked nice. We had breakfast each day at the other restaurant (Trofi), and it was great - the buffet was fantastic - a ton of selection (hot, cold, and European) and it was always replenished. Caveat emptor, if you don't have breakfast coupons, then it's quite pricey - about $20 per person when everything was said and done.
4. 19th floor lounge - not the typical "Concierge" floor lounge where they put out breakfast and snack foods in vast quantities, however, they did have some juice, fruit, and muffins out at breakfast time, and then some brownies or cookies out in the afternoon (small portions). Always had free sodas, water, coffee, tea out. Other drinks were at bar prices, but they had an appetizer list of 5 or 6 items that were only $3 each. That's a bargain - you could snack on those and get free non-alcoholic beverages. One night we weren't starving, so had "dinner" up there for $6 plus tip. Not bad! The lounge was overall great - fantastic views, friendly staff, and reasonable amount and price for snacks.
5. The room - nice double room, since the hotel is a little bit older (1980's maybe?) the rooms are little bigger than newer hotels, and the bathroom was bigger - plus the tub was oversized and had the curved shower rod - plenty of room. Rooms decorated and appointed well - no complaints at all. Didn't experience any noise issues from the hall or the rooms on either side.
6. Fitness/Pool - Nice fitness center with ample equipment (multiple treadmills and elliptical machines with individual TV screens); sauna; weights, and many other machines. Glass wall that looks out over the pool area. The pool area was designed well, but the complaint I had was that it didn't look like they ever cleaned up out there. Towels on the chairs, some food and trash on the ground, no lifeguard. I know the pool area isn't constantly manned, but they should go out there a couple times a day to tidy up. Minor problem, not a big deal unless you spend a lot of time in the pool and/or hot tub.
7. Location of the hotel - PHENOMENAL - Glendale is a nice, clean, quite "suburb", but is within an 8 or 9 mile radius of so much of what LA has to offer - Hollywood, Pasadena, Downtown, UCLA, Dodger Stadium, Rose Bowl, Universal, Burbank, etc. We had a car, but never had to drive far at all to anywhere we wanted to go. Able to get from the hotel to our parking space at Dodger Stadium in less than 20 minutes (weekend of course, but still not bad), and same thing on the way back.

I would not hesitate to stay here again if in the central/northern LA area. Great place all around, it seemed really out of the LA hustle and bustle.

  • Liked — Location was fantastic; area around the hotel nice, safe, and clean
  • Disliked — 'Nickle/Dime' charges for parking, internet access, etc.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

it need to remodel the lounge and the skybar upstair. staff need to be training more. the interior design at the bar,restaurant,and front desk look unattractive. staff need to smile more and move quickly.

  • Liked — upstair bar
  • Disliked — unattractive interior design
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CHAUSTER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Despite what the other reviews say, in my opinion this is one of the few true hotels (not motels) in Glendale. It's also the nicest. It's in a great location if you want to explore Glendale, or even Burbank/Pasadena and some of LA. It's about 7 or 8 minutes from Burbank, and a little further to Pasadena. It's even farther to LA (only parts of LA, as you must remember that LA county is a huge place). If you're looking for a hotel in Glendale and don't mind spending a few extra dollars, I think you should go with the Hilton. It's the "main" hotel in Glendale. (which, just a tidbit, used to be a Red Lion years ago.. you'll notice a couple lions around the hotel to this day).

Stayed January 2004
Helpful?
1 Thank hreshtag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Hotel is typical for a Hilton. Very pleasant, comfortable beds, large desk, nice bath products. The staff was quite efficient and friendly. For me, this was basically a place to sleep so it met my basic needs. Can't comment on any of the amenities such as restaurant, bar, pool, or parking. My only negative comment is to avoid a room by the ice maker. I had room 410 and all night long I heard periodic ice dropping.

  • Liked — comfortable beds and location
  • Disliked — nothing much around the hotel.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swirlinabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#6 of 16 in Glendale
174 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Property: Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Address: 100 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202-2909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing