We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay Hilton.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We just spent Christmas day evening at the Hilton in Glendale, CA. Staff was great from front desk to restaurant. Everyone was pleasant and attentive. Our room was exceptionally clean. Overall an excellent stay. Biggest drawback is that there is not much around the hotel, I.e. restaurants, etc....

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pioneer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. Glad to hear that our guestrooms and service provided by our staff members was to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next stay.
(Be sure to check with our staff on the scheduled courtesy shuttle to nearby Americana at Brand offering outdoor shopping, dining and entertainment. Holiday schedule varies.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    362
    225
    111
    71
See reviews for
295
203
57
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I can still smell the smoke. We were given a room that by general appearance would seem very nice, but the smell of cigarette smoke permeated the room on so many levels, I swear the hallways even smelled like smoke from our room!!! There were burn holes in the carpeting! Fresh burn holes!! The whole room needs to be repainted and recarpeted, because some crazy party happened in that room fairly recently, and there is no way that the smell is coming out.
Upon check-in, the woman helping us informed us that we would need to check in again the next day because we had two separate reservations. This was because we decided to add a night to our itinerary, and the hilton website nor reservations could help us adjust our original reservation. They say their system doesn't allow them to do it, and this is why we had to check in twice, too. Isn't it 2012? Why is it so difficult to adjust a reservation, especially when it was made through your hotel's direct site?
The breakfast buffet and lounge are very nice, but overpriced. Won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide quality of service and amenities to each one of our guest and make their stay a positive experience. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to the smell and check-in process and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I have discussed it with our team and we are taking steps to ensure the freshness of guestrooms and have reviewed the reservation change process (some restrictions may apply based on the terms of the initial reservation). Once again, thank you for being our guest and I do hope you give us another opportunity the next time you are in LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Silver Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

We recently traveled to Glendale on Business. We arrived at 9:35 pm. The shuttle came to get us even though he was supposed to be off at 10:00 pm. He (Daniel) was a great driver. He filled us in on the area and was a very pleasant person to have as our driver. The beds were super cozy. All other things were expensive, but I enjoyed our stay. We will definitly stay here again the next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Daniel was able to take care of you. I have shared your positive comments with him. We look forward to your return. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights over Thanksgiving and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was beautifully decorated and had a great view of downtown through the floor to ceiling windows. The window had a full room-length bench seat that came in handy when relatives visited and the beds were ultra comfy. Everyone was so friendly from the front desk staff, to the gift shop cashiers, to the doormen. Several decent restaurants within walking distance and a great quiet location overall. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to insure a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for your great comments and review of our hotel. I have shared them with our staff. I am glad you enjoyed the view and the comfort of your guestroom.

Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to your return the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

A business quality Hilton - no more/no less. Based on the other reviews, I may have had an upgraded room? The bathroom had nice appointments. Breakfast buffet was adequate (not exciting but not disappointing either) - the usual fare including an egg chef. Bars on first and top floor seem dated and a bit depressing.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on lower floors above air conditioners and other building equipment - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineGirl2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and being our guest. Our location is central to so many businesses in the area and we value you and our business travelers. Your input is valuable in our effort to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night in room 1219. Pluses were: super comfortable bed and pillows; clean bathroom and bedroom; GREAT view of the city; awesome padded bay window with great sun exposure; easy to find and quite central location; honor bar with great (though highly expensive) selections; Negatives were: popcorn ceiling (obviously old), hella expensive room-service (but, hey, where else was I going to find food at 11pm on a Sunday!), and you have to pay for internet and parking (but again, we are in LA, so what do you expect).

Room Tip: Room 1219 is good - great view and has awesome bay window with padded seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to share this simple yet well said review with us and our guests. Appreciate the positive comments as well as the negative ones. Glad to see overall you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I booked this hotel through priceline for our family of 4. When I called the hotel reservation to request a room with two beds, I was told they don't take request for priceline customers. I was asked to call priceline. When I called priceline, I was told they always only promises a room for 2 people. If the hotel says no, it's a NO. This is a lesson learned in the hard way.
Luckily I called beforehand, now I'll pack my sleeping bag for our trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience and providing guest with insight into things to consider when booking online. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience on your trip. We value each of our guests and strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room type request.

We do appreciate you staying with us and hope the next time you are in the LA area that you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#7 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Property: Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Address: 100 West Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing