We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hilton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed at this Hilton in Glendale for 3 nights. When we drove up, they had valets waiting to assist with luggage and parking. There is a cost for self-parking in their garage, about $18/night. We self-parked North on Brand Avenue, about a two minute walk away. Didn't get any parking tickets, thank goodness, so we did it for all 3 nights. Got the room from Priceline.com for $99/night. Normally, we stay in hotels like Holiday Inn, Comfort Inns, etc., so this was slightly "fancier" then we're used to. It is a beautiful hotel and any employees we encountered were pleasant. The rooms were very decent and large. I liked their complimentary bath products. The beds seemed more like full size than queen, but they were comfortable. We enjoyed the free in-room coffee & teas each morning. They have an awesome workout room down on the lower level. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. The hotel is convenient to the beautiful city of Burbank and we enjoyed going to the Glendale Galleria mall - tons of places to eat and shop there. We had never been in a 3-story Target before! Overall, it was a good place to stay. On a personal note, it didn't feel "homey" and I was uncomfortable at first with the valets, having our luggage taken to our room, tipping, etc. Only because we aren't used to it. But for those who are, or for those who like to experience these type of services, it is a great place to stay in Glendale!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluvehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Also, thanks for trying a Hilton hotel. Happy to hear our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities. Your helpful tips are great for those traveler that maybe staying with us for the first time. The location makes it convenient to get around and visit Burbank, LA, and Hollywood. A visit to the Glendale Galleria is nice and so is shopping at the Americana at Brand.

The next time you are in the Glendale area, we would love to have you as our guest again. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was a quite Hotel. With a good staff. They seemed very responsive when we needed shuttling to eat, shop and party. only hotel that does shuttle around this area. The views were just breathtaking. Lots of banquets, wedding receptions going on. Hotel restaurants were OK.. would not recommend as a family, but very good for a couple, and/or adult friends to gather. Room very nice and clean. Bed comfortable. The Pool/ spa was nice, strange way to get to it. Didn't use gym. we checked in quickly. better have GPS. around town.as far as Hotel amenities You pay for everything. Business center, Parking, Wifi. They did bring up a mini frig to the room. Thank goodness. 24 hr.Restaurant around corner was good. We did have a nice get away...Thank you Hilton... They need to lower parking cost! too much for two night stay.

Room Tip: ask for north facing room (mountains) so you don't have the very bright morning or afternoon sun...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackey_sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltong, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you for being our guest. We value and appreciate your feedback and positive comments. We do hope you stay with us in the future.

If you are not already, we do recommend our guest sign-up for the Hilton HHonors program which provides added benefits to members when staying at any Hilton location, it is free to join.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Ended up here when none of the 4 star hotels in Downtown LA were available for a rate I was willing to pay. This property was a good deal on one of the blind bidding sites I use, if a little bit north of the area I usually prefer to stay in, but I deduced it was what was decent, affordable & available at the last minute during a late September weekend in a sub $200 price range.

I liked that internet access was complimentary using a promo code in the room, which came in handy for planning activities for the 2 nights i was there. The pool & hot tub spa were located near the well appointed lower floor workout/gym room, but which required us to traipse down through the business meeting room area to access, whatever...the hot tub was worth it.

Glendale was quiet overall, but we did find a decent cafe for lunch, which was across the street from what was described as an Argentinian/Armenian/Cajun restaurant! In the evening it was a pretty short hop on the freeway over to Los Feliz where we dined and attended a concert at The Greek Theater. The hotel is also pretty close to the Roy Rogers & Dale Evans Western Museum which we've never had the time to visit, but considered on a recent visit when X was playing there as the Knitters one early evening !?! Didn't try the restaurant but it seemed to have a popular buffet, and I did get some coffee there one morning where the staff were friendly and helpful. An Armenian wedding occurred on the Saturday Night in the ballroom which livened up the joint a bit over the previous evening. The only negative thing that happened was when we pulled our car out of the self park garage to load our luggage on departure, within seconds the valets abruptly barked at my wife to get moving faster. This rudeness seemed ridiculous since no other vehicles were coming in at the time on a Sunday afternoon, and plenty of wedding party cars, shuttles etc were using all sorts of parking spaces in the loading area with no one around manning them, but we couldn't use one even to load several bags?.

Room Tip: You might want to stay on a higher floor than the 3rd to avoid a view of the rooftop air conditioner...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dv8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltong, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale. Thank you for being our guest and choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your evening at the concert and that it was easily accessible from the hotel. We value your feedback as it provides us with input as to what areas we need to be working to improve. I do sincerely apologize for the valet in rushing you & your wife, I have spoken with the staff to ensure we provide the best customer service experience for our guest.

Once again, thank you for being our guest and hope that when travel brings you to the Los Angeles/Glendale area that you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a great location if you want to be near Burbank (Warner Brothers Studios), Glendale locations and Hollywood. It's just about a mile from the beautiful Americana Mall. Nice, clean hotel with nice views of the hills.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the window seat - a great place to drink a glass of wine!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingIsFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltong, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to provide us your feedback. Our hotel is central to many attractions in the Hollywood and LA area with easy access to the major freeway. Once again, we appreciate you staying with us at Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

far from everything , the lounge was great , great buffet , quick check in ,

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111BARAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltong, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is located just blocks from California state route 134 (Ventura Freeway) which provides route to many of Glendale, Burbank, Pasadena and Hollywood attractions. Also, our concierge can be of assistance in helping plan your travel. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in town. Thank you for bring our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very unmemorable and homogeneous. Was there on business and this even for hotels catering to executives, this was especially bland.

Walls were paper thin and I could hear the family (must have been about 4-5 people) in the room next door watching tv, laughing and goofing off until the wee hours. When I called the desk to complain about the noise and ask if I could be moved, I was told there was nothing else available, which I found very hard to believe. The did send someone up to tell the, to keep it down, but with minimal effect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltong, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry about the noisy guest in the room next door. You did the right thing by bringing it to the attention of our staff and allowing them to address it. We want to ensure each of our guest feel welcome. Your feedback is valuable as it allows for us to look at opportunities for improvement in guest satisfaction. Once again, I apologize for your inconvenience and do hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to the Los Angeles area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The lobby smells so clean and fresh ... not so fresh rooms. They are blah and the A/C was not cooling properly. The room was very warm in the early hours of the morning. The walls were thin. I could our neighbors talking and laughing at night and the vacuum being run in the morning. It was just a blah hotel. Nothing special. I did like that the parking garage was attended at all times --- made the $18/night tolerable.

Room Tip: I don't have any tips for choosing a room. Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlwaysMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltong, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the thin walls and the less than comfortable room experience. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Address: 100 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202-2909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $185 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing