We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“clean, not for the fragrance sensitive, noisy, not close to amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chariot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chariot Inn
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“clean, not for the fragrance sensitive, noisy, not close to amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

Called ahead about fragrance sensitivities, manager made effort to meet my needs but had bathroom caulked on morning of second of third day despite my informing him that I would react to it., odor too much for me, had to find another hotel. Frig very noisy. Noisy neighbors or patrons through 4 am and bed very hard. Only a Senor Froggies within walking distance, did not feel comfortable walking more than several blocks alone, really need transportation if staying here. Relative to pick me up but I had hoped to get breakfast earlier. Price good and he did refund for nights I could not stay. older establishment but clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairemdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
15
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cotati, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We have better ways to spend out money than high zoot motel / hotel rooms. So long as it is in a safe neighborhood, in good repair, clean, & reasonably priced, we're happy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drew046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

My daughter and I stayed one night here after reading the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Definitely nothing fancy but I felt it was worth the reasonable price we paid. The bed was clean and comfortable and we had a quiet night's sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoZix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma WA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

We had reserved two nights at the Omni Hotel Downtown Los Angeles - an Internet special. We'd stayed there before, so it wasn't anything exciting, just convenient. However, I was shocked at the $30/night valet parking fee, which certainly ate up the Internet special. So, we checked out the next day and proceeded to find another place.

We found Chariot Inn in Glendale through a Blackberry search. A motor inn, looks like many motels you see along Los Angeles streets. But it met our needs perfectly. Yes, as the YELP reviewer said, the lobby/check-in desk had the sweet subtle smell of curry, and the Indian-American hosts were gracious, gentle, and welcoming. The room was immaculately clean. Our sleep was quiet and solid. Best of all, we paid 1/2 what we paid for the Omni.

Sure, the towels weren't as plush as the Omni, the shampoo and lotion not as chic, the room size much smaller. But it had features that the Omni didn't have: free Internet, a microwave and refrig, coffee and breakfast rolls, NO charge for parking, and, once again, the sweet smell of curry.

This will be the place we stay on our annual visit to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arlenejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

Good motel with friendly staff in a safe location.Close to Hollywood and Universal Studios

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchies9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#8 of 15 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chariot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chariot Inn

Property: Chariot Inn
Address: 1118 East Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91205
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chariot Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chariot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing