We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“convenient to Universal and LA Zoo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 North Central Avenue, Glendale, CA 91203   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“convenient to Universal and LA Zoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a nice choice not far from many tourist spots in the area. It's very easy to get to and from, with the 134 Fwy very close.

There will always be safe parking, but it's under the hotel and does cost $15/day, so consider that in. Also, I didn't like that they didn't have free wifi, even after I put in my Hilton Honors number. So I had to use my mobile service.

The breakfast and hospitality was nice, but I've seen better evening receptions as other Embassy Hotels. This one was sparce on snacks but had some specialty drinks offered. I saw a lot of people enjoying themselves until the 7:30 cut off.

The room was very nice and clean, with wonderful water pressure and extremely hot water. Newer bathrooms.

The pool is on the 2nd floor, so just 3 feet all the way across. It's nice if you like shaded pools, and there is a spot of sun on part of the deck seating area by the hot tub.

There's gas, convenience stores, grocers, and restaurants near by.

I would give this a 5 rating except for the parking not being complimentary.

Room Tip: if you want less noise, ask for an outer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    310
    106
    66
    37
See reviews for
466
133
37
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel has very interesting layout: from the room window, you can see other side of rooms (where are at the same level or lower levels ) clearly if the curtain is not on. My cousin stayed in the other side, we could tell what they were doing or waved to them :). We only stayed one night, so there is no major complain other than the sofa bed does not have good support. The location is about 20 mins driving to Universal studio.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peace96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Glendale for one night in order to attend Universal Studios. The saying you can dress her up but you cannot take her out comes to mind. The facility itself was okay. I am not a fan of $18 per day parking, no valet, no bellman, or no in room wifi without a charge (come on it is 2014). But most of all I not a fan of poor customer service. That is not to say that the folks who checked us were not accommodating( 3 – 11 shift, 7/9/14). Shereen(sp?) who officially checked us in and the front desk manager who helped us with a great local place to eat were accommodating as was another lady who helped us with directions. It was the 11 – 7 front desk shift who could not so much as say Good Morning when I approached the desk. When I asked for a local running route one person nodded in a direction toward a local park. The effort was weak at best. I guess when you pay top dollar for a room ( wanted to see the mountain vs. an interior room with lobby view only) you should expect more. We got less. It is the people who make or break a service industry.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCCKKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. The place was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is the usual buffet or made to order. The only problem was the shower drain. The first night we took showers the drain ran very slow. The next morning I told the front desk staff and they said they would notify maintenance. The second night we took showers the same problem. The next morning I told the front desk staff again and they said they would notify maintenance. The third night they finally got it right. The shower drained fine and you didn't have to stand in dirty water while taking a shower. Overall it was a great stay except for the shower the first two nights. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easiwin1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stay at the Embassy Suites in Glendale for business on a regular basis. I always love the staff and accommodations but this last trip proved to be challenging. The room itself had tile missing on the bathroom floor, a scratched up back door in the bathroom and a crack on the bedroom ceiling that stretched from one side of the room to the other. I feel overall this hotel needs to keep up on the small things that make it a selection over the others in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sitraveler713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very upscale looking throughout. From the lobby to the elevators to the rooms. Everything looks very nice. The only issue the walls are paper thin. You can hear everyone walking on the hallway and even people in the rooms next to you. For the price, there should be better sound insulation. Also, WI-FI is an extra cost! When they know your coming from out of town, it would be a nice gesture to offer advice on how to get from LAX to here. Not knowing any better, we took a cab, almost $90 !!! After checking in, we saw a super shuttle van outside. I looked up their pricing, only $38 +$9 for additional passengers. That is a heck of a lot cheaper than a cab!!! Nice area though, not much besides a diner & McDonalds with in walking distance. I would check around before staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank V8Mafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel was better than I expected, any problems I had were address by the staff right away. The bartender knew what he doing, service with a smile. The breakfast good have been better; didn't have dinner at the hotel but should have, the places nearby were horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 465janices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Hotel Brandwood
#5 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#4 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Address: 800 North Central Avenue, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing