We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spacious room”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Large suite with 2 rooms, 2 TVs, desk, microwave. We had a great mountain view on the sixth floor. Better than average in-room coffee. Nice linens. Convenient food in the lobby. Overall very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyobradCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    395
    138
    98
    54
See reviews for
627
173
42
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Kids loved the hotel, especially the heated pool overlooking the main drag and the solarium on the 12th floor. Nice modern entrance. Breakfast buffet is a bonus and munchies in the evening were fine. All in all we were very pleased. Rooms could be lit a bit more. Somewhat dark for us, but not a big issue. Staff all very courteous. Parking is $15 under the hotel but very convenient and safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

First of all, the room is tiny. If you expect a big 1-bedroom type amenity, you will be disappointed. You will get a small studio size room with a wall divides the room into 2 sections, which makes the room even smaller. It has a sofa bed, but after you put sofa bed on, no place to walk around. Plus, the sofa bed quality is so poor that no one from my family could sleep.

They assigned us a handicap room w/o the tub somehow, and it was really inconvenient. I called the front desk to change the room, but they simply said no with a very rude voice.

BTW, I was using the HH points and am a diamond HH. I think you get trash treatments if you use the points to stay here. Well, w/o the points, this hotel was ~250. I do not think this hotel worth that much.

It is definitely newer, but the layout looks so cheap.

The location is right off the highway, so it can be good or bad depending on your purpose of the trip.

In any case, I had high expectation on this newer hotel, but my disappointment was pretty deep unfortunately.

Breakfast was Chaos!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoshosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This city hotel is conveniently located off the 134 in Glendale, CA. Easy access to terrific shopping at Glendale Galleria or The Americana is very nearby. Close to Burbank airport. Very clean, quiet comfy suites with beautiful lobby, "free" morning breakfast made to order, Starbucks coffee, gated parking below($15/da)and friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kamblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night because we were on our way do a taping in LA. It only took one night to fall in love with this particular embassy suites. As soon as we checked in we were greeted as Hilton Honors members and automatically upgraded to a CORNER SUITE!

The one had a great view and we were placed on the eighth floor (they listed to my preferences). The breakfast had a slightly larger selection than the other embassy suites we travel to and the breakfast staff were amazing!

Thank you Glendale, we will be staying again! (Also book the internet and parking package, you save money right there!)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RNA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is second rate even for the price. No natural light in the rooms. Fan on HVAC is very noisy. Cheap furniture and inconvenient to watch TV. They also charge fore internet--amazing for this class of hotel to charge.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JAH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent location on off highway, close to Getty and Pasadena for activities over New Years, rooms were clean and nice, complimentary breakfast was excellent. One extra fee to be aware of pay for parking $16 a night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraBruell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
621 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing