We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great LA location! Fantastic family stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed 2 nights here & enjoyed the great hotel! Fantastic location near a lot of the main sights we wanted to hit (studios & Hollywood sign)! Loved the breakfast offerings & manager reception in the afternoon! Who can pass up free bar for two hours & snacks for the kids too?? Kids liked the koi pond, but the pool was, in the words of my 7- year old, "dinky". Rooms were clean, but the bedroom was hard to get around as the two small double beds (that weren't the most comfortable) ate up most of the space and made getting to the closet difficult.
Highly recommend this place for others!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel! Although the distance from Downtown LA is a little far, definitely worth the amenities. Breakfast and Complimentary Happy Hour is the best. Beds and rooms are totally comfortable. Prices could be a little lower but that may decrease the quality of service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Natasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

only thing is that if you dont have an outside view it looks like is already late or cloudy. during my stay it was surprising that it was still sunny outside. Too bad they charge for that feature.all other things are great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel looks new and well conserved. Rooms are wide and clean, including a living room and a big bathroom. Breakfast is nice and has the option of fresh-made omelets. Common areas are very good and well maintaned. The pool is warm and the jacuzzi next to it is awesome. The gym is enough for a business trip, as well as the business center. Staff is gentile and kind. The location is a little far from downtown LA and parking is expensive.

Room Tip: Corner and upper rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel has a very welcoming staff and the hotel is great if you are in town for business or over the weekend for a brief vacation. The fitness has some room for improvement, but the omelet bar is a great way to start your day even if you aren't able to get your full workout in for that day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our family of five (two adults, two teen boys and pre-teen girl) stayed here at the end of May. We really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast buffet was REALLY great! Fresh food and always good for the week we stayed. We also enjoyed the free Happy Hour! Our rooms were nice and clean and spacious. The hotel is close to Hollywood, tourist stuff and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TSAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel welcomes you with a very nice wall fountain with koi fishes on the indoor pond.

Room was clean. It had an office area by the window with a view of the lobby. Water was $3, not complimentary. Daily parking was $15. Wifi was not free. Breakfast was ok with the omelet bar, cereals, bread, scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, yogurt and drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noleaveswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 17 in Glendale
522 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $165 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing