We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Glen Ellen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had heard from friends about the Gaige House, and we got a last minute room - Dana was on the front desk and she was wonderful! The rooms are great and the staff awesome. They have a fantastic breakfast and serve homemade cookies with excellent coffee thoughout the day.

We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    120
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
15
369
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Gaige House. The staff could not have been better - always pleasant and helpful. A very nice selection of food at breakfast and Happy Hour was great to visit with the other guests from all over the country and the world. We shared our daily adventures and experiences. We also enjoyed the restaurants that were close enough to walk to in the evening for dinner. The landscaping was beautifully maintained. We enjoyed our visit at the Gaige House so much that we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark &
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a late check-in after 9pm as I was picking up my mate from San Francisco Airport at 8pm.

I called Rachel on the day we come, and she was very helpful to explain to me the late-check in procedures. The instruction was very clear and I had no trouble finding my home at all.

Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ricky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We love the Gaige house. We've been twice, with this second time for our anniversary. We were surprised with a lovely set of chocolates and card in our room upon arrival! We love their breakfast (delicious) and the happy hour wine and snacks. The location is great as there is easy access to several vineyards in Sonoma, and Glen Ellen is a very cute town. The rooms are well appointed as are the bathrooms. Very comfortable, clean, and a great place for couples. We can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our 6 year anniversary so memorable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren &
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a great stay at Gaige House! The setting is beautiful, the rooms are great and well-appointed and they have homemade cookies and port wine that are available for guests (as well as nightly wine and cheese reception)! You couldn't ask for better staff as they were amazingly attentive and had great recommendations for local sites. We couldn't recommend the Gaige House more highly. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phunkfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hospitality, service, accommodation, breakfast were top. Not to forget their selfbaked cookies.'.Also the garden is nice to have a rest with a glass of wine. The swimming pool had a perfect temperature. The afternoon hors d'oeuvre is nicely done. Price/quality is a perfect match. A real recommandation!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Beautiful bead and breakfast with great service and very very well situated near restaurants and pubs in a small tranquil neighborhood.

Great hospitality, great knowledge of wineries and above all great breakfast!!!

Compared with everything else around you can't go wrong!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank twopointo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellen
0.2 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
6.8 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.7 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Kenwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
6.5 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
9.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 13540 Arnold Dr, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-9305 (Formerly Gaige House, a Joie de Vivre hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Ellen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the Sonoma Valley hamlet of Glen Ellen, the Gaige House feels like a secret hideaway. Of course, it's not really a secret; the Gaige House is regularly recommended in Michelin and other guides, and has been listed repeatedly in Conde Nast Traveler's Gold List of the top hotels in the world. Gaige House is part of the prestigious Four Sisters Inns collection and is an elegant blend of vintage and contemporary architecture. The inn features 23 thoughtfully appointed guestrooms with a modern, Asian flair. The verdant, secluded setting along Calabaza's Creek includes an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and is accented with delightful surprises in hidden spots: a hammock shaded with ancient oaks, a miniature pagoda in a rock garden, a gurgling fountain. After a day of visiting nearby wineries, boutiques and art galleries, return to the Gaige House to indulge in luxurious spa services provided either in-room, or outdoors in a peaceful and private cabana. All guests enjoy a complimentary, full breakfast every morning, and an afternoon wine and cheese reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaige House, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel Glen Ellen
Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn Glen Ellen, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing