We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has Everything You Need”

Glen Ellen Village Market
Ranked #4 of 29 things to do in Glen Ellen
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
Attraction details
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Has Everything You Need”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stopped in to pick up items for a picnic lunch. The selection was fabulous. We got a Jack London sandwich to go, fruit, and chips. I wish we lived in Glen Ellen so we could shop here more often.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank C-Sea-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    31
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a little gold mine!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Fabulous made to order sandwiches, perfect for a picnic when wine tasting in the area!!! They have hot items as well and the market is so well stocked, you will have a hard time deciding.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovesporsches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They have everything...”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

... and are super pleasant. Great selection of items, good coffee, very helpful staff–they came running over to help us find some nuts in the bulk goods section.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank metolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Fals
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Went for bottles of water and came away with two bags full of goodies”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a great little find - wonderful sandwiches and take out if you are planning a day out in the vineyards!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lifesaver!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The little market served us well!
We enjoy cooking and picnicking while we travel, so we made great use of this high-end market while in town. Prepared lunches, fresh produce, and a large wine section kept us coming back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Ellen Village Market also viewed

 

Been to Glen Ellen Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing