We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Hospitality and Amazing Wines

Diane was the best wine educator we've had all week. She took great care of us and made us feel so... read more

Reviewed May 4, 2018
BethanyB22
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Good stuff

We were there on the Sonoma Savor weekend. The wines were good. It was busy so not a lot of time to... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2018
daveb914
,
San Jose, California
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
15
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting experience tasting room reds port sonoma wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Nice variety of wines in a comfortable tasting room with a nice variety of wines. All of the wines are excellent, and any time that we have visited, the tasting room hasn't been super crowded so the staff has the opportunity to tell you what they know about the wines. Silver Image and the port are my favorites.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jdjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Diane was the best wine educator we've had all week. She took great care of us and made us feel so welcome at Eric Ross. We loved every single wine we tasted. We ended up buying a zinfandel, but they were all fantastic. HIGHLY recommend this place and we won't come back to Sonoma without visiting Eric Ross again. This is a must-see!

Tastings are $20 which was the most reasonable price we paid all week. A fabulous wine tasting experience you don't want to miss!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank BethanyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We were there on the Sonoma Savor weekend. The wines were good. It was busy so not a lot of time to talk with staff. They had some nice reds. Will stop in again when not so busy.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank daveb914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The winery is in a small village with several other stores close by to visit. The folks at the winery are friendly, helpful, professional and experienced in the area of wines in this area.The wines are delightful especially several of the whites. It is a must stop if you are in the area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Eric Ross is a boutique winery that offers an excellent selection of wines. It is a small comfortable place.Dennis and Dianne who are there Wednesday thru Sunday are friendly and more than willing to explain the wines.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Claudine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews