We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid”
Review of Glen Ellen Inn

Glen Ellen Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Glen Ellen Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Glen Ellen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Carquinez Ave.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After a day of wine tasting, we stumbled into the Glen Ellen Inn for dinner. The menu was varied. We all enjoyed the meal and another couple of glasses of wine. All in all a fine end to your day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CRCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    116
    28
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great first dinner in wine country”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We picked this restaurant for our first dinner after arriving in Glen Ellen, in part because it was so close to where we were staying. Great choice! Friendly service, great food and a beautiful setting. It could only have been better if the weather had allowed us to sit in their beautiful outdoor area. A great pick!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meghansaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A must place to eat”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very friendly staff and excellent food. The salmon was excellent. Homemade pizza looked good. Take a break from wine and have your choice of martinis from a huge selection

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
335 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent hearty fare - and can even accomodate children.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went with a small group (6) including a fairly picky 6 year-old. We had a wonderfully delicious, reasonably priced meal with special attention paid to ensure our diverse group (from very picky eaters to the gastronomically challenged) had a wonderful meal. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very good food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I did not want to have a heavy dinner, so we opted for a small appetizer and a salad to share. The oysters were really good (came with 3 types of sauce). For salad, we ordered Chicken Chipotle salad. The chicken was superb -- nicely seasoned and grilled. The salad itself was ok. Total came to $30 which was alright.

Oh, the bread was amazing. Try the dinner bread basket.

The service was so-so. We waited for a while before the waiter noticed us. And the food took a long time to arrive, which might be partially because the restaurant was a bit crowded.

Overall, good experience for us :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fon_tisayakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Ellen Inn also viewed

Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
 
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
 

Been to Glen Ellen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing