We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
3rd visit rocked

We love the wines and the staff makes the experience so unique. This winery has an excellent... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2018
Vonschmidt
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
Excellent wines with friendly folks

We were back for our second visit getting the opportunity to tour the vineyards with Eric. This... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2017
Vonschmidt
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Glen Ellen
from $125.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
from $300.00
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small winery tasting room library cabs cabernet host bottle wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017

This has good wines in the later part of Sonoma valley. Wines are good but location and people are great!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank postrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Great Surprise we were told they make great Cabernet and we loved them. We had a private tasting and enjoyed the Beautiful outdoor seating. On our journey we were looking to experience smaller wineries. This one is a gem, would highly recommend .

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank debras106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

This is an amazing story with wines designed to both drink today but to age as well. We joined the club as the wine was exceptional, had a great time and were so fortunate to visit after a hosted event and they had opened a 1986 vintage it was amazing. Vertical stack wines in most years.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Vonschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stopped by the Laurel Glen tasting room in downtown Glen Ellen just by chance and it was our favorite stop in Sonoma. Although the tasting room seemed to be pretty new, the winery is a long-running one. The tasting was wonderfully slow-paced; our group sat together at a large table and had a chance to learn about each of the wines, the history of wine in Sonoma, and the winery itself. Our tasting guide was incredibly knowledgeable and the setting was relaxed and elegant. If you're interested in learning as much as tasting, I highly recommend a stop here.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank keetabeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Very small winery. Beautiful tasting room and knowledgeable staff. Very good Cab place. On your way to Benziger in Glen Ellen be sure to stop at Laurel Glen. This tasting room is comfortable and the wines are great without the crowds.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews