We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising little tasting room!”
Review of Audelssa Estate Tasting Room - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Audelssa Estate Tasting Room
Attraction details
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprising little tasting room!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Chic atmosphere and delicious wines. A pleasant surprise!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank OhioFoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Wines from a small winery”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Greg was very accommodating and it was a pleasure listening to him describe the wines. He was kind enough to offer my husband tea since he didn't want to sample wine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carols_trips39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible Bordeaux Wines, warm comfortable inviting tasting rooms.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Recently tasted through their wines, awesome reds.. They only make around 3000 cases a year and you can't buy the wines through any stores... The wines are featured at some Sonoma restaurants. The venue is inviting and friendly with knowledgeable, staff. I can't wait to visit their vineyards and caves on my next visit. I believe it will be a very special experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Summit”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Tried the Summit at the Glen Ellen Inn (which is a great restaurant) and have to say, we enjoyed all of the wines we tried.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our driver from Beau wine tours recommended this stop at the Audelssa tasting room, as I had never heard of Audelssa otherwise. I was a bit apprehensive because it was a tasting at a wine shop and not in a vinyard. However, the tasting experience here was very nice, the wines were lovely, you got a little cheese and crackers to pair with your wine, and the service was friendly and attentive. We ended up purchasing a few reserve bottles here we enjoyed them so much. It was a very good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to return to Audelssa.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ATLWanderLust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Audelssa Estate Tasting Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing