We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Magical Massage & Inspiration Gallery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Magical Massage and Inspiration Gallery, an oasis for relaxation, art, and healing in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country. Located in a 22 ft. wine barrel, Magical Massage is the perfect place to unwind on your wine country vacation. We offer a creative menu of spa services using certified organic body products, local Sonoma lavender oil, local art and jewelry.
Glen Ellen, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a 60 minute facial that was fab! The products smelled great and the massage was soothing! Had a 60 minute massage with Phoenix and it too was fantastic! Worth every penny!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanceFaithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenwood, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Off the charts relaxing and great experience!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

An unforgettable experience, to be sure! So much so, that I savor it for as long as possible, and then begin to dream about when I can go back!! Carolyn and Martha are masterful, delightful, and professional. No detail is overlooked. Their techniques and skills are second to none. If you want a true "magical" massage experience, in the most unique and fabulous setting (a GIANT wine barrel!!), this is the place for you! Their prices are great, their energy is perfect, and this is a joy not to be missed. PERFECT gift to give, too...or be given! (Their Gift Certificates are whimsically artful, too!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank H.E.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The highlight of our week in Sonoma. We tried a couples massage. It was my first massage and facial. My wife said it is the best massage she ever had. I am afraid future massages will pale in comparison. Wonderful setting and experience. The lavendar infused warm face towels were so relaxing. The scrubs, oils and lotions used completed the experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jad2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Spa quality @ bargain prices”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Magical Massasge's novel concept of providing 90 minutes worth of massage is delightful. Usually a 90 minute massage is actually 65 minutes of massage followed by 25 minutes of minutiae.
The ladies who provided our massages were top notch and in my opinion unequalled.
Pros: champagne before massage, kitschy wine barrel spa, sumptuous massages and delightful masseuses.
Cons: hummm....can't think of anything....
Massage date: 27 Oct 2012

Helpful?
1 Thank Priffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Massage!”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Getting a great massage in a wine barrel-who could ask for more?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Buck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magical Massage & Inspiration Gallery also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to Magical Massage & Inspiration Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing