We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Ellen Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Ellen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Ellen Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Glen Ellen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

A treat every time we have had lunch or dinner in its restaurant during the holiday season, for the last 4 years. I highly recommend dining at the Glen Ellen Inn, whether you are a local or from out of town: the talented chefs, courteous wait staff, and lovely setting complement the delicious food. Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfresco007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    37
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
146
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Glen Ellen Inn. The cottages are clean and comfortable. The price is a fair value for the cottages. They don't staff the cottages. You go next door to the restaurant for your key. The Glen Ellen Restuarant next door is a must. The salmon I ordered was possibly the best I have ever eaten. I am a salmon loving expert. Glen Ellen is a quiet town idealy located between Napa and Sanoma. We would stay on a future visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Spent only 1 night there while visiting Sonoma. Huge room #6. king bed, jacuzzi, fire place, steam shower. Great value! Highly recommend! Convenient for tour pick up. Restaurant in front serves great food!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiaEstima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent only 1 night there while visiting Sonoma. Huge room #6. king bed, jacuzzi, fire place, steam shower. Great value! Highly recommend! Convenient for tour pick up. Restaurant in front serves great food!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jrralmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Glen Ellen Inn for three nights. If was a cottage with a fireplace and a jacuzzi. The outside was very calming. We sat in the morning and had our coffee, listening to the birds and the flow of the creek. Went for a walk one night and stopped at the bar by the Jack London museum and we shot some pool. It was loads of fun.
The restaurant at the Inn served wonderful food along with the wine. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delospoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in the South
Level Contributor
213 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were traveling with another couple and had reserved cottages #5 and #7. Wonderfully quiet and private location. We enjoyed sharing wine and cheese at the table and chairs by the creek and next to our front porch. Dinner at the Inn was fantastic. Great location for touring wineries and the Jack London Museum and Park (a must see).
Cottages have great showers (with steam), tubs, beds and even the breakfast basket was OK considering the reasonable price charged.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank divezuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

There is so much to delight in at the Secret Cottages: the fragrance of Concord grapes from doorway arbors, oak barrels overflowing with fresh herbs and festive strings of white lights in the Inn's garden, and thoughtful amenities (organic herbal toiletries, a steam shower and double Jacuzzi, a great selection room of local microbrews and wines) that are often out of reach of budget-conscious travelers. The staff were lovely, and the location was private yet easily accessible to day trips on the Russian River and the Sonoma Valley. We will always return here!

Room Tip: Cottage #3 overlooks the creek in back and was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westerngirl_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellen
0.3 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
5.5 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
6.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
6.6 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Ellen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Ellen Inn

Property: Glen Ellen Inn
Address: 13670 Arnold Dr, Glen Ellen, CA
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Ellen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bed-and-breakfast establishment known for its fine dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Ellen Hotel Glen Ellen
Glen Ellen Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing