We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Olea Hotel was a perfect place to spend our 20th wedding anniversary. The rooms were small but very comfortable and charming! The shower was awesome and the heated bathroom floors was a nice touch. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were heavenly and the grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed spending time in the hot tub, the patio area and the porch. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lra322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 507 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Olea on a romantic birthday weekend. We loves the fact that we could stay one night. Most places have a 2-night minimum, and we just didn't have that kind of time. When we arrived after a log day of wine tasting we were greeted with a snail from Kent behind the front desk. He was warm and friendly. We mentioned we wanted to eat at The Star for my birthday dinner, and he jumped on the phone immediately to get us in! He went above and beyond our expectations! The room was gorgeous!! The heated floors are a bonus and the robes we soft and fluffy. The breakfast was out of this world!!We cannot wait to come back in March! This will be our hotel recommendation for all our friends visiting Sonoma!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricTennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our first time to stay in the Sonoma area and we could not have picked a more perfect place to stay! The room was quiet, beautiful and simply perfect....the breakfasts were to die for...the staff amazing. Julie and Laura were the absolute best hosts...made us feel very at home. Our young waiter was delightful...and I unfortunately did not get his name! We even were able to join in on a awesome cooking class one evening by total surprise! Can not say enough good things about our stay. Perfect location for winery visiting and wonderful walks! Thanks for the great time...hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htytody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Olea hotel is a very good option to visit Glen Ellen wineries in the Sonoma Valley. It is in a quiet place, in the country, with well decorated rooms. The staff is friendly and the hotel has good facilities.
The gourmet breakfast is the weak point because it is only one option.

Room Tip: Rooms with fireplace are bigger but more expensive. During the cold weather may be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JozeCandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Olea Hotel. Kent was incredibly helpful with suggestions for wine tours and in arranging a hot air balloon trip. After a day of activity, it was lovely to sit on the upper patio under the beautiful trees and sip the complimentary wine while conversing with other guests. Although we missed the gourmet breakfast due to an early departure for the airport, one staff member preparing breakfast kindly offered to provide something for us to take with us.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Olea Hotel and we were just stunned by how wonderful our stay was. We had 3 nights at the hotel as well as two couples massages which were some of the best massages we have ever encountered. The setting for the Olea is quiet, serene, intimate and beautiful. The Staff is over-the-top helpful, engaging, and professional. Lastly the daily breakfast was truly gourmet, creative and wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough for those that want a quiet, relaxing, charming, and first class experience. We can't wait to go back on our next visit to California Wine Country.

Room Tip: Probably best to take an upstairs room or one of the cottages if you like it perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We Stayed Two Nights. Had Plans To GetOutToSeeTheAreaButTheGroundsAndRoomsWereSoInvitingWeSpentMostOfOurTimeIn.TheStaffWasAvailableAndAccommodating. VeryFriendlyAndSuperbFood. TheBedsAreSuperComfy. TheBathroomIsLikeBeingInaSpa.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbmill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellen
6.9 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
6.6 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
666 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
9.5 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Hotel

Address: 5131 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-8754
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Price Range: $270 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into a hillside and surrounded by oak and olive trees in the heart of Sonoma wine country, Olea Hotel is a small boutique hotel with unique amenities, modern guest rooms, and an exceptional breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Olea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenelly Inn And Cottages
Glenelly Inn & Cottages Hotel Glen Ellen
Olea Hotel Glen Ellen, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing