We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptionally relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olea Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptionally relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful gourmet breakfast. Very beautiful setting. Wonderful service. This inn was a great stepping stone to start your tour of the beautiful wine regions. Each night we returned home to sip wine and watch the sunset on the mountain ridge. Hotel staff made our stay a pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    43
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
303
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City Ut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Found this great B&B on tripadvisor. Wanted to stay 4 nights, however the Doobie Bros concerts at BR Cohn winery were that weekend, so we could only get Sun/Mon nights booked. Lucky for us, cabin #10 was available and it is the prime room of about 15 available. Has a fireplace, tall ceilings and is located in a very quiet setting. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was 4 star in quality. Coffee, homemade pastries, fresh fruit and a hot meal to finish things off. We could not fit it in our schedule, but there is also a super side hill patio area that is perfect for afternoon wine sipping !!!

Room Tip: Room #10 is a quiet cabin all by itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymacParkCityUt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The setting is lovely with great sunset view over the Sonoma Valley from the comfortable terrace. Sleepy Glen Ellen was also welcoming and convenient for exploring the wine region here. The 2 restaurants we tried within easy walking distance were really good but the culinary highlight was the gourmet breakfast. All staff were very friendly and we felt instantly at home. I have done a lot of travelling, and Olea was the first place to prompt a review for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first trip to wine country and booked Olea based on Tripadvisor reviews. WOW a more perfect place could not exist. The staff, accommodations, food and setting is absolutely amazing. We spent 3 nights and can't wait for our next trip to Sonoma and the Olea. Thanks Olea for making our trip special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Having been to the wine country many times this is THE place to stay. Great staff,great food,great location.great breakfasts..don't miss glen ellen star restaurant down the street. Wine and snacks all afternoon. Could not have been happier.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FloridaChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I'm not sure how to accurately describe Olea... A gem, perfect getaway, a little piece of heaven... This starts to describe our stay. We were looking for a bed and breakfast for our stay in Sonoma and I came across this hotel. I am soo glad we didn't pass up this "hotel" for a B&B. It needs to change its name to something else bc it is not a "hotel". It is a super adorable, relaxing small boutique hotel.... It's small enough to give you that bed and breakfast feel, but big enough to give you space. Have I mentioned the breakfast?? Ah-mazing!! Loved eating breakfast outside under the trees on the patio. At night they have dessert and wine waiting for you.... Just describing this place makes me want to get back on a plane from Florida and stay a few more weeks! Do not pass this place up. You will be very disappointed! I know it is a bit pricey, but worth every penny! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location is perfect for visiting Sonoma and Napa wine country. The rooms are small, but very well appointed. Perfect bed.
Three course breakfast is excellent. Wine and refreshments throughout the day and night.
People very friendly and accommodating.
Only negative is the toilet paper and the fact that there is no lid on the toilet. Not very sanitary.
Otherwise, this is a very fine property.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage or as second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellen
6.9 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Kenwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
5.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
15.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
6.6 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Hotel

Property: Olea Hotel
Address: 5131 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-8754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glen Ellen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into a hillside and surrounded by oak and olive trees in the heart of Sonoma wine country, Olea Hotel is a small boutique hotel with unique amenities, modern guest rooms, and an exceptional breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Olea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenelly Inn And Cottages
Glenelly Inn & Cottages Hotel Glen Ellen
Olea Hotel Glen Ellen, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing