We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Both trails and a museum

The parking lot to the right gives access to good walking trails, of which we sampled the shorter... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Edith V
,
Davis, California
Jack London Park

Wonderful State Park to walk around. The history is amazing. A must see. We went early and had our... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
George B
,
San Francisco, California
via mobile
Read all 442 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glen Ellen
from $125.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
305
123
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
305
123
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife beauty ranch his life grave site dream house house ruins hiking trails entry fee nice walk american author poison oak small museum beautiful hike beautiful area picnic lunch picnic tables wine country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 442 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

I find ruined buildings fascinating, filled with history lost. The Wolf House is mysterious, alluring to the max. I used to visit the Wolf House ruins back in the 1970s. Now, the house is roped off, and there are wonderfully rendered schematics of how the house likely looked pre-fire. The House of Happy Walls is light, bright, and happy indeed.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful this time of year. Hopped on the Sugar Shuffle from North Sonoma Regional Park trailhead to Jack London State Park. Great one way hike which is about 8 miles one way. Took the Mountain Trail up to connect to the Ridge trail which takes you back to North Sonoma. I like going this direction since it is a more gradual descent into North Sonoma and easier on the knees. Plus, the downhill hike is mostly shaded. Lovely park on its own merit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I didn’t know much about Jack London before visiting the Park but was really glad that I went. A wonderfully presented place, giving insights into the life and books of Jack London. Visit - you won’t regret it!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Bill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Hiked down to the lake and had a picnic. There are picnic tables in a few place. Nice area to hang up the hammock and relax.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kateb4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

The park is varied and interesting, good walk, watch out for the poison oak on the trails. The views of the mountains, redwoods and eucalyptus trees are wonderful

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank K287WLlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews